Model assessment · Gourmia

Gourmia GIC100 Induction Cooker review

A single-zone Gourmia induction cooker documented with a center dial, eight power levels, a separate 140–460°F temperature mode, and a 180-minute timer. U.S. electrical compatibility and current sales status are not established.

Sources checked 2026-10-25 · Our editorial approach

Model reference only—not a U.S. purchase recommendation. The exact manual does not establish voltage, frequency, or plug compatibility; verify the appliance rating plate and supplied manual before operation.

Gourmia GIC100 induction cooker manual-cover image: black single-zone glass surface, white front section, display, function key and center dial.
Image source and model notes
Official Gourmia GIC100 manual-cover image; single cooking area and center dial are visible. The pictured pan is not evidence of an included accessory; photo/render status is not stated. Gourmia — GIC100 official user-manual cover
A useful fit for

A model-identification reference for someone checking an existing GIC100: its manual documents a dial, eight power levels, a separate temperature mode and a defined flat-pan base range.

The main tradeoff

The manual omits voltage, frequency, plug subtype and wattage, so this exact model is not established as U.S.-compatible and cannot enter the buying shortlist.

On this page

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does the GIC100 use the same setting mode for boiling and frying?

No. Its manual recommends Power mode for soup or boiling water and Temperature mode for stirring, deep-frying, or keeping soup warm; it cautions against using the modes for the opposite tasks.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will a flat pan with a 4.8-inch magnetic base fit the manual's stated range?

The manual lists 4 3/4 to 10 1/4 inches; a 4.8-inch base is just above that stated minimum. Your actual pan still needs a suitable magnetic base, and the manufacturer recommends careful testing of an unfamiliar pan.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can this model be recommended for a U.S. outlet from the manual alone?

No. It says to use an individual outlet rated at least 16 A but does not specify voltage, frequency, or plug subtype. Confirm the actual rating plate before use; those unknowns keep this out of a U.S. buying recommendation.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Gourmia GIC100 is an older single-zone induction cooker identified by its model-specific manufacturer manual, which describes a central dial, separate Power and Temperature functions, and an adjustable countdown. This is a paper-based assessment of that exact model, not a report of hands-on testing. The source trail does not establish a current U.S. sales offer or the unit’s voltage, frequency, or plug. Treat it as an identification reference—not a U.S. purchase recommendation—until those details are verified from the appliance label and the instructions supplied with the specific unit.

A dial with two different cooking plans

The GIC100’s defining distinction is its two-mode control scheme. Power mode uses eight dial-selected levels. Temperature mode is separately selected and covers 140°F to 460°F. The manual is unusually specific about how to choose between them: it suggests Power mode for soup and boiling water, while Temperature mode is intended for stirring, deep-frying, and keeping soup warm; it cautions against using those modes for the opposite tasks. That makes the control choice more consequential than a generic list of presets. A cook who expects one temperature scale to cover every job should read those warnings before relying on the dial.

The manual gives a 0-to-180-minute timer. It does not identify the cooktop’s wattage, the power represented by any of the eight levels, a temperature increment, or whether a timer expiry stops heating in every mode. Those are not safe details to infer from the model name or from another GIC model. If your decision depends on a particular low-watt setting, output ceiling, precise temperature step, or automatic shutoff behavior, the reviewed material does not confirm it.

Cookware fit is more specific than “induction ready”

For pans, the GIC100 manual lists flat-bottom steel, cast iron, enameled iron, and stainless-steel cookware with a base from 4¾ to 10¼ inches. It explicitly says aluminum pans will not work and cautions that some stainless pans have aluminum in their base. The pan should be centered on the marked cooking area. This is a useful, measurable starting point for checking cookware you already own, but it is not a guarantee that every pan at those dimensions will be recognized: the manual still requires induction-compatible cookware and says to try an unfamiliar pan carefully.

The source does not establish an included pan or any bundle. The pan pictured on the manual cover is illustrative; it is not evidence of an accessory in the box. The manual also gives no cooking-zone diameter, body dimensions, weight, or cord length. If your small-base cookware is below the stated minimum, you need two pans at once, or you have tight counter clearances, the available documentation is insufficient to call the fit.

The power question is a real limitation

The manual limits the appliance to indoor household use, calls for a level surface and at least 10 cm of clearance to surrounding surfaces, and says the plug should fit an individual outlet whose rated current is at least 16 A. That is not enough to identify a U.S. electrical configuration. The reviewed manual does not state voltage, frequency, a U.S. plug subtype, or rated wattage. A Brooklyn company address and Fahrenheit settings do not replace an exact electrical rating plate. Do not assume compatibility with a U.S. 120 V, 60 Hz outlet, or use an adapter to bridge missing information; check the label and the instructions for the exact appliance.

After cooking, the manual says the fan continues to cool the panel and should be allowed to stop before unplugging. That is a practical countertop detail: leave the appliance ventilated and powered through its cooldown rather than moving it straight into a crowded cupboard. It is also explicit that the cooktop must be disconnected before cleaning and that the unit should not be washed under running water.

Who should keep this reference?

The GIC100 is most useful to someone identifying an existing unit or evaluating a specifically labeled secondhand offer. Its dial-based layout and separately documented power, temperature, and timer functions distinguish it from the touch-panel GIC200, but the sparse electrical specifications prevent a confident U.S. operating recommendation. If you need a cooktop to use now, compare only alternatives whose exact-model manuals establish the intended market, voltage, frequency, outlet instructions, and cookware limits. If you already own this GIC100, confirm the electrical label and supplied manual before plugging it in, then match your pan’s magnetic base and measured diameter to the range above. This assessment does not establish current availability, price, retailer identity, or the condition of any used unit.

Key details at a glance

Simultaneous cooking zones1
Built-in installation documentedNo
Documented placement optionscountertop
Included wired food probeNo
Dedicated Keep Warm shortcutNo
Minimum cookware base4.75 in
More specifications and setup details
Temperature Mode minimum140 °F
Temperature Mode maximum460 °F
Countdown timer maximum180 min
Zone heating technologiesinduction

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Cookware fit and manual discrepancy

The manual lists flat-bottom steel, cast iron, enameled iron and stainless cookware with a 4 3/4–10 1/4 inch base. It warns that aluminum and some stainless pans with aluminum bases will not work. It does not establish that a pictured pan is included.

Electrical and placement note

The manual calls for an individual outlet and a rated current of at least 16 A but supplies no voltage, frequency, plug subtype, or wattage. Confirm the exact appliance rating plate; U.S. compatibility remains unknown.

Placement and permitted-use guidance

Indoor household use only; level surface and at least 10 cm clearance are stated. Not documented for outdoor or built-in use.

Warranty start and exclusions note

The archived manual states a one-year limited warranty for the original purchaser; current region, sales channel, and applicability are not established.

Sources for this assessment

Choose for the cooking setup you will use.

Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.