Model assessment · GreenPan

GreenPan 1800 Watts Induction Cooktop CC010876-001 review

A single-zone countertop induction cooktop with ten numbered Heat settings, a separate 150–450°F Temp mode, and a five-to-180-minute countdown. The manufacturer showed it temporarily out of stock on the checked date.

Sources checked 2026-10-24 · Our editorial approach

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black one-zone GreenPan induction cooktop with a central marked cooking circle and front Heat, Temp, Timer, Lock and Power controls
Exact CC010876-001 page JSON maps this GreenPan gallery image, although the image filename contains CC006005-001; GreenPan does not explain that identifier difference. Manufacturer does not say whether it is a photograph or rendering. GreenPan U.S. exact product page linked gallery
A useful fit for

Fits one-pan countertop cooking when standard induction-compatible cookware, the guide’s size/load limits and a household indoor location suit the user. Temp mode is separate from Heat, but is not a wired food probe or verified pan-temperature reading.

The main tradeoff

GreenPan lists 1,800 W maximum but gives no wattage for individual Heat levels and no voltage or amperage rating. The guide limits cookware to 5–10 inches and 30 lb; the current page was temporarily out of stock on 2026-10-24.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Is one pan at a time enough, and will you use ordinary flat-bottom induction cookware?

The CC010876-001 offers one induction zone and guide-supported flat-bottom magnetic cookware; it cannot heat two pans simultaneously.

Explore this need in the finder →
Do you need a separate temperature mode, and what largest setpoint step is acceptable?

Its manual lists a distinct Temp mode from 150°F to 450°F in 30°F steps, separate from ten numbered Heat levels. The guide does not describe a food probe or calibrated pan measurement.

Explore this need in the finder →
What cookware size, load and timer duration must be documented?

The guide describes compatible cookware from 5 to 10 inches, a 30 lb maximum load and a 5–180 minute countdown that returns the appliance to standby.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is an included wired food probe essential for your cooking plan?

This cooktop has no included wired food probe. Its separate Temp mode is an appliance setpoint, not an internal-food reading.

Explore this need in the finder →

Exact model: GreenPan 1800 Watts Induction Cooktop, SKU CC010876-001. This is a single-zone countertop model for compatible flat-bottom cookware. The assessment is based on GreenPan’s U.S. product page and the care-and-use guide linked there, not a hands-on test. GreenPan showed the listing as temporarily out of stock when checked on October 24, 2026.

A compact extra zone, not a replacement range

GreenPan’s listed 1800-watt cooktop has one cooking circle, so its useful role is an additional burner for a small kitchen, a one-pan task, or a crowded meal-prep counter. It cannot keep two pans heating at once. The manufacturer lists the body as 11.42 inches long, 14.6 inches wide and 2.17 inches high, at 5.18 pounds, with a 41.34-inch cord. Measure the actual storage space and outlet reach: “portable” here means a countertop appliance you can move, not a unit approved for outdoor cooking or every temporary electrical setup.

Two control modes give different kinds of choices

The guide separates Heat and Temp. Heat offers ten numbered stages, with 1 described as low and 10 as the highest setting. It does not publish a wattage for each stage, so a shopper who needs a known minimum wattage or a precise watt-by-watt ladder cannot verify that from these materials. The page advertises an 1800-watt maximum, not a tested cooking result or a promise that every pan and load reaches a particular boil time.

Temp mode has eleven stated settings from 150°F to 450°F, in 30-degree steps: 150, 180, 210, 240, 270, 300, 330, 360, 390, 420 and 450°F. That is a separate appliance setpoint selection, not an included food probe and not a guarantee that the center of a pan or food will measure the selected number. If your recipe requires an internal food-temperature reading, this is the wrong feature category. The product page also calls out “Sear” and “Warm,” but the linked guide describes only Heat and Temp as operating modes and shows no separate Sear or Warm buttons; do not assume those labels mean dedicated one-touch programs.

Timer, cookware and surface limits are unusually concrete

The countdown runs from five to 180 minutes. The guide describes one-minute intervals, although its plus button advances by five minutes while the minus button reduces by one. At the end it beeps and returns the appliance to standby. This endpoint can matter for a recipe that needs a timed stop, but a timer does not make unattended cooking safe or appropriate.

GreenPan’s guide calls for induction-compatible, flat-bottom cookware and gives a 5-to-10-inch pan-diameter range. It separately warns that a rounded-bottom pan with a base under five inches is not compatible. It also sets a 30-pound maximum load. If the pan you rely on is near a limit, compare its magnetic flat base with the exact guide rather than measuring only its rim; the guide does not clarify every distinction between overall pan diameter and base diameter. A probe, unusually small pan, larger-than-ten-inch pan, or heavier vessel should be treated as a mismatch unless GreenPan confirms otherwise.

Use it indoors on a stable, nonmetallic surface with ventilation space. The guide says household use only, says not to operate outdoors, and describes a polarized plug but does not state the rated voltage or circuit amperage. The product page lists 1800 watts but also does not state those electrical ratings. If a specific 120-volt, 15-amp, dedicated-circuit or mobile-power requirement is essential, this source set does not verify it. For cleanup, the maker says to unplug and wait for cooling, wipe with a damp cloth and use a vacuum to remove dust from the air intake and exhaust; it warns against running water over the appliance.

Who should compare it with other single-zone models?

Shortlist the CC010876-001 when one pan is enough, you want both a numbered Heat mode and a separately selected temperature mode, the 150–450°F range with 30°F spacing meets your recipe needs, and your flat magnetic cookware fits the published limits. It is less convincing if your top priority is documented low-watt simmer control: GreenPan gives ten Heat levels but not their watt values. For comparison, the reviewed Avanti IH1800L1B-IS guide states a 500–1800W Power Mode; that makes the Avanti’s low-end wattage more explicit, while its own sources have a different temperature table and limits. Compare the actual mode your cooking needs rather than assuming that two “1800 watt” labels make these interchangeable.

If two zones, a wired probe, a known per-step wattage, finer temperature increments, an exact outlet rating, or a pan outside GreenPan’s stated size/weight boundary is essential, choose a product whose own page and manual document that requirement. The current out-of-stock notice also means this review is not a promise of availability. For the right one-pan setup, the GreenPan’s strongest case is its clearly bounded Heat/Temp choices, ordinary plug-in form and explicit timer behavior—not unverified claims about speed, accuracy or outdoor versatility.

Sources: GreenPan 1800 Watts Induction Cooktop product page; GreenPan induction cooktop care-and-use guide; Avanti IH1800L1B-IS review.

Key details at a glance

Simultaneous cooking zones1
Built-in installation documentedNo
Documented placement optionscountertop
Maximum listed power1800 W
Included wired food probeNo
Body width14.6 in
Body height2.17 in
Listed unit weight5.18 lb
Minimum cookware base5 in
Temperature Mode minimum150 °F
Temperature Mode maximum450 °F
Temperature settings11
Countdown timer maximum180 min
Listed unit weight5.18 lb
Cooktop finishBlack
Maximum combined power across active zones1800 W
Zone heating technologiesinduction

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Electrical and placement note

Exact GreenPan sources do not state rated voltage or amperage. Household-use-only and no outdoor use are stated.

Sources for this assessment

Choose for the cooking setup you will use.

Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.