On this page
Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Should earlier products include the exact #6535 when a wired probe and staged cooking are essential?
The exact carton and 2018 sheet list a detachable wired probe and up to three program conditions. Earlier opt-in is required; no current offer is established.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the planned session require more than three hours?
The manufacturer allows 480 minutes in Probe/Program Cooking, but only 180 minutes in Heat/Temperature. Confirm the intended mode; the timer value does not make unattended use safe.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a wireless food probe required?
The exact sources document a detachable wired probe, not a wireless connection. A wireless-probe requirement is not met.
Explore this need in the finder →Must the unit confirm a 240 V NEMA 6-15P outlet?
The manufacturer names 220 V/15 A/60 Hz but no exact connector or 240 V compatibility. The exact outlet requirement remains unknown.
Explore this need in the finder →The #6535 is the later 220-volt ProChef-3000
Max Burton’s Digital ProChef-3000 #6535 is a one-zone portable induction cooktop aimed at commercial work, with a manufacturer-documented household role as an extra burner. It must be kept distinct from the older ProChef-3000 #6530: both are rated at 3,000 watts and 220 volts, but the documents describe different control generations. The exact #6535 carton and Aervoe’s 2018 ProChef data sheet agree on the model number and electrical class. No current exact-model offer or stock status was established, so this is an earlier identification reference rather than a promise that a new unit can be bought.
Four cooking methods, not one interchangeable temperature dial
The 2018 data sheet groups the #6535 functions into Power, Temperature, Temperature Probe and Program Cooking modes. Its carton describes five operating modes, counting Slow Cooking/Sous Vide separately from Program Cooking; the available documents do not explain whether that is a distinct control mode or a program description. Power mode selects from thirteen levels spanning 500–3,000 watts. Temperature mode has fifteen settings from 100°F to 450°F; the carton explains that this mode measures the cookware base, not the food. The detachable wired probe is a separate path for food-temperature control. The 2018 sheet states a ±5°F probe-control claim, which is a manufacturer specification rather than an independent measurement. It does not tell you the probe’s exact usable food-temperature range, so do not infer one from the display or the illustrated food.
Program Cooking can set up to three timed conditions using different temperature and time settings. Timer limits change by mode: the 2018 sheet allows up to 480 minutes in Probe and Program modes but only 180 minutes in Heat and Temperature modes. That gives the #6535 a plausible place in a carefully controlled slow-cooking or staged process, but it does not mean every mode runs for eight hours. Read the instructions for the exact unit, use the probe only as directed, and do not treat any timer or control lock as proof that unattended cooking is safe. Touch controls, an LCD, a rotary control, one-touch Simmer/Boil and a program lock are listed.
Its electrical requirement changes the buying decision
The manufacturer specifies 220 V, 15 A and 60 Hz, with 3,000 watts maximum output. That is not a standard 120 V portable-burner requirement. The documents reviewed do not name a NEMA plug, say that a 208- or 240-volt outlet is interchangeable, or state the exact branch-circuit arrangement. Before considering a particular used #6535, compare its nameplate and supplied instructions with the actual site power and connector; do not assume a familiar-looking adapter makes the installation suitable. The listed five-foot cord and 12.5-pound weight are useful for counter planning, while required clearances are not stated in the reviewed product sheet and carton.
The 2018 data sheet lists a 16.75 × 13.2 × 3.97-inch body, 11.25-inch-square glass and a 75-pound maximum load for cookware plus contents. The carton says it is rated for cookware up to a 15-inch base diameter. A larger coil is one of the stated differences from the 120 V #6515, whose 2018 sheet lists a smaller unit and a 60-pound combined load; those measurements should not be transferred between models. The #6535 carton explicitly says cookware is not included and shows an induction-compatible pan only as an illustration. The detachable probe is listed as included by the series sheet; condition and completeness of an older seller’s box still need checking.
Cookware, placement and ratings
Use cookware with a ferrous base—cast iron, carbon steel or magnetic stainless steel are examples named by the carton. The 2018 sheet also mentions enamel steel. Ordinary aluminum, copper or nonmagnetic stainless cookware should not be assumed to work directly. The #6010 interface disk is a separate accessory, not listed as an included part of #6535; check the exact manufacturer instructions rather than relying on a general claim about disks. Aervoe labels the ProChef series commercial-rated and NSF-4 approved, while separately listing home, office/workplace or gourmet-kitchen use as an extra burner. Its one-year performance warranty was stated at purchase; no current coverage or service path is established.
Who should compare it—and what rules it out?
The #6535 is relevant for someone identifying an existing exact unit or evaluating a verified offer who has a suitable 220 V supply, wants one induction zone, and can use the separate probe or staged program modes. It is a poor fit for anyone who needs a normal 120 V countertop burner, two simultaneous pans, a known plug subtype, or an essential minimum pan-base size that the documentation does not supply. A strict under-500-watt requirement also fails. The product sheet’s 15 temperature steps do not state their spacing, and the probe accuracy statement is not a laboratory result.
Its closest comparison is not simply “#6530, but newer.” The older #6530 sheet lists ten pan-temperature settings from 100–464°F and a 170-minute timer, while the #6535 sources document a nine-inch coil, a detachable probe, three programmable stages and longer limits only for Probe/Program operation. The 120 V #6515 offers a different electrical class and smaller maximum output. Keep those distinctions in view, and keep all three as earlier exact-model references unless a specific unit and seller offer are checked.
Key details at a glance
| Simultaneous cooking zones | 1 |
|---|---|
| Built-in installation documented | No |
| Documented placement options | countertop |
| Lowest selectable power mode | 500 W |
| Maximum listed power | 3000 W |
| Included wired food probe | Yes |
More specifications and setup details
| Body depth | 16.75 in |
|---|---|
| Body width | 13.2 in |
| Body height | 3.97 in |
| Listed unit weight | 12.5 lb |
| Power-cord length | 5 ft |
| Listed voltage | 220 V |
| Listed manufacturer's warranty term | 1 year |
| Temperature Mode minimum | 100 °F |
| Temperature Mode maximum | 450 °F |
| Temperature settings | 15 |
| Countdown timer maximum | 480 min |
| Listed supply voltage | 220 V |
| Listed unit weight | 12.5 lb |
| Shared output between zones | No |
| Maximum combined power across active zones | 3000 W |
| Left zone maximum when used alone | 3000 W |
| Independent maximum wattage on both zones | Yes |
| Zone heating technologies | induction |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Cookware fit and manual discrepancy
Use induction-compatible ferrous cookware. The carton rates cookware bases up to 15 inches and up to 75 lb for cookware plus contents; it says cookware is not included. No minimum base size is listed. The #6010 interface disk is a separate accessory, not specified as included.
Electrical and placement note
The exact #6535 carton and 2018 sheet specify 220 V/15 A/60 Hz. Neither identifies a plug subtype or declares interchangeability with 208/240 V; verify the exact unit nameplate and instructions against the available supply.
Warranty start and exclusions note
The manufacturer sheet states a one-year performance warranty from purchase. Current coverage, transferability, repair service, and parts availability are not established.
Sources for this assessment
Choose for the cooking setup you will use.
Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.
