Model assessment · Nuwave

Nuwave Mosaic Induction Wok with Cookbook (30813) review

The Nuwave Mosaic matched induction wok system bundled with an additional Wok Cooking cookbook.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

Selected variant page identifies 30813 and adds a separately listed Wok Cooking cookbook to the 30803 wok set. The variant gallery shows that book cover, but no recipe count or detailed contents are specified. The same 30803 manual covers appliance operation; Nuwave marked the selected variant sold out when checked.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black Nuwave Mosaic induction wok set with the additional Wok Cooking cookbook shown beside it
Exact manufacturer image for this package variant; maker does not identify it as a photograph or render. Nuwave — official selected Mosaic variant gallery
A useful fit for

The matched indoor Mosaic wok system with an extra Wok Cooking book for a shopper who wants the wok-specific appliance and values a book-focused bundle rather than the base 30803 or bamboo-kit 30812 package.

The main tradeoff

The added cookbook does not change the cooking hardware; variant was marked sold out, book contents/recipe count are not specified, and the entire Mosaic remains a wok-only indoor appliance rather than a general pan-capable hob.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does exact model 30813 add a separate Wok Cooking cookbook?

Yes. The selected variant is titled Mosaic Wok With Cookbook and the manufacturer’s What You Get list adds a Cookbook to the base package. The product image shows a Wok Cooking cover; the page does not specify a recipe count.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the cookbook bundle have more burners or different heating power?

No. The extra book changes the package only; the shared appliance manual remains model 30803 with one wok and 600/900/1,500 W settings.

Explore this need in the finder →
Is the Mosaic base compatible with standard pans?

No. Nuwave FAQ says to use only the included matched wok on the induction base. If regular cookware fit is essential, choose the standard-pan arrangement instead.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its 100–575°F setpoint prove internal food temperature?

No wired food probe or internal-food reading is documented. Temperature is a selected cooking setting, not an internal-food measurement.

Explore this need in the finder →

The Nuwave Mosaic 30813 is the cookbook bundle of the Mosaic induction-wok system. It is not a different-temperature or higher-powered cooker: the manufacturer’s product variant identifies model 30813, while its shared 30803 appliance manual documents the same matched 14-inch carbon-steel wok, one induction base and 600/900/1,500 W choices. The reason to look at this package is the extra Wok Cooking book shown with the selected variant, not a change to the burner. This is a source-based review of Nuwave’s own product page, model-specific manual, product record and FAQ—not a report of personally cooking the recipes or testing the appliance.

Know what the variant adds—and what it does not

Nuwave’s product JSON lists the “Mosaic Wok With Cookbook” option under SKU 30813-D. Its page title calls the variant “Nuwave Mosaic Induction Wok & Cookbook”; the What You Get list shows the standard wok set and then an additional Cookbook. The product image visually shows a cover titled “Wok Cooking” for the Nuwave Precision Induction Wok, with Chef David Oland pictured. The page does not describe the book’s recipe count, contents or whether it matches a particular software or manual revision, so I do not infer those details from the cover. The page’s ordinary “Recipe Book” and the variant’s separately listed “Cookbook” should not be collapsed into one claim: this bundle is represented as an extra book beyond the base package.

The additional book is the only documented product difference from the base set. The manufacturer lists the same 4-quart wok, same power modes, same temperature range, same 120-volt household supply and same one-year appliance warranty. It adds no additional zone, no probe, no second vessel and no electrical function. If you already own a suitable wok cookbook or would rather learn from other sources, the 30803 base option has the same cooking hardware. If you want a steamer kit instead, the separate 30812 option has a different accessory emphasis.

The appliance itself is unusually specialized

The central fit question is whether a dedicated induction wok cooker suits your kitchen. Nuwave’s FAQ says only the carbon-steel wok supplied with the Mosaic may be used on the base; other pans and woks are not compatible. The curve is matched to the heating surface, so the 30813 should not be shortlisted as a flexible burner for existing flat-bottom cookware. It is a single-wok system, not an ordinary two-zone cooktop. The 4-quart capacity and 14-inch wok geometry can support a range of one-vessel routines, but the manufacturer’s “Wok Hei” description is a promotional claim rather than a performance measurement in this review.

The 30803 Owner’s Manual gives 120 VAC, 60 Hz and 1,500 W, with user-selectable 600-, 900- and 1,500-watt modes. Its time setting runs from one minute to 9 hours 59 minutes, and its Stage function can store up to ten temperature/time stages. Cooktop temperature can be adjusted from 100°F through 575°F in 5-degree steps. Nuwave’s page also labels the feature “94 Pre-programmed Temps”; because 96 values fall within that inclusive range at five-degree intervals, I leave the claimed count unreconciled instead of promising it as an exact number. The chosen temperature is a controller setting—not a food-internal reading and not a measurement taken from the wok surface.

Setup, oil safety and carbon-steel care are part of the decision

This is a countertop appliance with a listed 14-by-14-by-6.5-inch footprint and 4-quart capacity. Nuwave’s page lists a 16-pound weight, but does not make clear whether that number covers the base and wok together or an individual item; leave room to store a substantial cooking set. The model-labeled manual says household use only and “DO NOT use outdoors,” even though product copy and FAQs discuss low wattage in mobile or patio scenarios. Follow the manual’s stricter location guidance: set it on a stable, level, nonmetallic indoor surface, leave at least three inches clear around the back, sides and top, keep vents unobstructed, and do not share the outlet with other operating major appliances.

The manual’s Preheat instructions are safety-sensitive. Its safeguards warn that the Preheat program can quickly exceed the smoke and flash points of many oils and say never to preheat oil by itself. Another section describes a different default Preheat temperature, so I do not state one as reliable. The safe practical takeaway is to follow the manual’s warning: never leave the unit unattended, do not heat a pool of oil alone and add oil with food or ingredients instead. The wok is carbon steel and must be seasoned before first use, then dried and re-seasoned as needed; it is not a wipe-and-forget nonstick skillet. The lid and metal rack and stand have separate dishwasher instructions, but the wok body and electric base do not.

Does the extra book justify this exact bundle?

The 30813 is the most relevant variant if you already want the custom wok appliance and value an additional wok-specific cooking book. The manufacturer marked this exact option sold out when checked; that does not remove it from the family or prove it cannot be found elsewhere, but a current seller’s title and model number should match. Choose the base 30803 if the extra book is not a real need, and the 30812 if bamboo steaming is more important than cookbook material. Pass on the entire Mosaic family if you need a regular pan-capable hob, outdoor approval, or simultaneous use of separate pots. Read the portable induction buying guide, compare the manufacturer’s 30813 variant page, and check the exact 30803 Owner’s Manual and Mosaic FAQ before purchase.

Key details at a glance

Simultaneous cooking zones1
Built-in installation documentedNo
Documented placement optionscountertop
Selectable power modes600 / 900 / 1500 W
Lowest selectable power mode600 W
Maximum listed power1500 W
Included wired food probeNo
Body depth14 in
Body width14 in
Body height6.5 in
Listed unit weight16 lb
Listed voltage120 V
Listed manufacturer's warranty term1 year
Dedicated Keep Warm shortcutNo
Temperature Mode minimum100 °F
Temperature Mode maximum575 °F
Countdown timer maximum599 min
Listed supply voltage120 V
Listed unit weight16 lb
Cooktop finishBlack
Zone heating technologiesinduction

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Cookware fit and manual discrepancy

Nuwave’s Mosaic FAQ says only the supplied carbon-steel wok made for the Mosaic base may be used; an ordinary induction-compatible flat-bottom pan or another wok is not supported. The curved 14-inch, 4-quart wok is the specific matched vessel, so standard pan-base minimum/maximum diameter fields are not applicable and remain null.

Electrical and placement note

Model-specific manual rating page specifies 120 VAC / 60 Hz / 1500 W. It says household use only and do not use outdoors; place on a stable, level, nonmetallic surface, provide at least 3 inches clear at back/sides/top, do not block vents, keep cord safe, and avoid using the outlet alongside other operating major appliances. The FAQ’s patio/deck wording does not override this manual safety restriction.

Body dimension order

The exact Nuwave page lists 14 inches (L) x 14 inches (W) x 6.5 inches (H), a 4-quart capacity, and 16 pounds. Selected bundle tables separately label 16 pounds as weight (wok); no total shipping or package weight is inferred. Wok diameter is the matched vessel, not an ordinary pan-fit maximum.

Sources for this assessment

Choose for the cooking setup you will use.

Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.