Model comparison
Aroma AID-505 vs AID-506 vs AID-507 vs AID-509 vs AID-510 vs AID-513FP: manual differences
Six Aroma codes, distinct manuals and control layouts
The AID-505, AID-506, AID-507, AID-509, AID-510 and AID-513FP all describe single-zone household induction cooktops, but their manuals should not be blended into one generic “Aroma burner.” AID-505 has five numbered heat levels and several named presets; AID-506 is a simpler six-level model with a three-hour countdown; AID-507 pairs five numbered levels with Sear/Brown, Boil, Slow Cook and Warm functions; AID-509 adds a separate Warm key to six numbered levels; AID-510 is a Forté model with five levels and different timer behavior by mode; AID-513FP has eight levels and also names four preset programs, with a pan said to be included for the FP configuration only. These control differences help identify a unit or check an older routine. They do not establish that any code is currently for sale: the exact Aroma pages available here are parts/manual support records, not cooktop offers. Treat all six assessments as reference-only unless a genuine exact-model seller offer is independently established.
When the AID-505’s named programs matter
The AID-505 review covers the manual that calls the appliance the Professional Induction Cooktop and bears ©2013. Its standard control uses P1–P5, while dedicated Slow Cook, Boil, Sear/Brown and Warm buttons offer a different routine on the same single zone. The main timer reaches eight hours; Slow Cook also runs from one to eight hours, Boil from one minute to one hour, and Sear/Brown is listed as a 20-minute high-heat program. Timed cooking returns to Warm for most modes, while Sear/Brown shuts down. Warm is for holding already cooked food, not cooking it. The AID-505 therefore suits a person who specifically values these named time-based shortcuts more than a temperature readout or two-pan cooking.
Do not infer that the longer timer means greater sustained output. Aroma does not give exact watts, a heat-level watt map, or numerical setpoints. The five numbered levels vary with the food and cookware. The manual also documents an eight-hour automatic shutdown when no time is set, which is not a fact to carry across to another AID model.
AID-507: similar controls, separately documented timer limits
The AID-507 review covers another exact manual-only identity, not a variant of AID-505. Its manual lists P1–P5 plus Sear/Brown, Boil, Slow Cook and Warm. Ordinary heat reaches eight hours and Slow Cook runs one to eight hours; both timed routines switch to Warm at expiry. Boil is one minute to one hour and also returns to Warm, while Sear/Brown is one to 20 minutes and automatically turns off. Without a selected time the AID-507 shuts off after eight hours. Those timers belong to the AID-507’s own manual and should not be treated as a universal Aroma control scheme. The exact support page provides no current sales offer, and the manual does not give a watt map, exact current draw, pan-base limit or NEMA plug designation; it remains reference-only.
AID-510 Forté: a separate manual, not an AID-507 revision
The AID-510 review covers its own exact Forté manual/support identity. It has five numbered P1–P5 levels and Sauté/Brown, Boil, Slow Cook and Warm shortcuts, but its timer behavior is mode-specific: general heat and Slow Cook can reach eight hours and return to Warm, Boil is capped at an hour and returns to Warm, while a 1–20-minute Sauté/Brown cycle turns off. Warm is not programmable and shuts off after eight hours. Those settings resemble the AID-507's family of shortcuts, but do not make the models interchangeable: confirm the AID-510 code on the actual unit and use its linked manual. Like the other exact support pages, Aroma's AID-510 page is a parts/manual record, not a cooktop seller offer. The manual requires 120 V AC and describes a polarized two-blade plug, but does not state the NEMA type, current, wattage or pan-base dimensions.
AID-513FP: eight levels, a pan bundle and mode-specific timers
The AID-513FP review covers Aroma’s exact “Induction Cooktop with Fry Pan” support identity and its 20-page manual. The cover also names AID-513, but the support page is for AID-513FP and the manual says the included pan belongs to the FP configuration only; it does not establish a separate standalone AID-513 offer. The FP manual documents eight numbered heat settings plus Sauté/Brown, Boil, Slow Cook and Warm programs on one zone. Its ordinary heat timer is up to one hour, Slow Cook reaches eight hours, Sauté/Brown is 1–20 minutes, and the Boil section says 1 minute–1 hour while also giving a separate 30-minute automatic shutoff. Do not promise an uninterrupted 31–60-minute Boil cycle. The eight-hour timer is not interchangeable across modes.
The image linked from the support page shows the cooktop, not the included pan, and neither page nor manual identifies the pan model or dimensions. The displayed 450°F, 400°F and 190°F examples for presets do not document a separate measured pan-temperature control; the manual says heat varies by food and cookware. As with AID-505/506/509, exact current sale status, electrical label details beyond 120 V polarized plug, and pan base fit remain unconfirmed. The FP model is a useful control reference, not a present shopping offer.
AID-506 and AID-509 are closer on the timer, not identical at the controls
The ©2012 AID-506 manual describes six numbered heat settings and a one-to-180-minute timer. It does not document a dedicated Warm shortcut or temperature mode. The AID-506 assessment is useful for identifying that simpler interface, but the model’s support page is also reference-only. The later ©2014 AID-509 manual likewise lists a one-to-180-minute countdown, but adds a dedicated Warm button alongside six numbered settings (P01–P06). After a timed cycle, it beeps and changes to Warm; a timer can also be set while warming. Its manual does not state an untimed heat shutdown period. Do not assume AID-509 inherited the AID-505’s eight-hour timer or automatic shutoff; use the exact AID-509 instructions instead.
The Warm controls on the AID-505 and AID-509 are separate from a pan-temperature setting. Both manuals frame Warm as a way to keep already cooked food warm. Neither model documents a distinct Fahrenheit temperature range. If you require an independent Temperature Mode, or a precisely stated small-pan base limit, choose a cooktop whose own exact manual addresses that need. As one current-reference contrast, the Duxtop 9600LS assessment covers a different one-zone model with a listed Temperature Mode; it is not an Aroma version or a substitute for verifying your cookware and outlet.
Common fit checks before considering an older unit
Each manual limits operation to a single indoor household zone on a level, dry, heat-resistant surface, specifies 120 V AC and describes a polarized two-blade plug. None gives the exact NEMA designation, amperage, wattage, or cookware-base diameter. Their illustrations cannot fill those gaps. A magnetic, iron-containing induction base is required; ordinary aluminum, copper and glass pans will not work. If your essential constraint is a named plug arrangement, small-pan diameter or maximum current, that information remains unknown for these five models and cannot safely be inferred from a nearby code.
The manuals warn that the fan can be fairly loud and that the glass remains hot after use; pan detection and shutoff behavior should be read in the exact edition. Their dated warranty statements are not current promises: the AID-506 and AID-507 booklets give one year, the AID-505 and AID-509 booklets give two years, and the AID-513FP booklet gives five years, each tied to proof of purchase. A used or stored unit’s present coverage is unconfirmed. Before choosing an older AID unit, compare the physical control panel with the exact review, check the cover code on the manual, verify that the pan fits, and confirm the electrical label on the appliance. A support page and an old manual can identify a model; neither proves current stock, seller condition or warranty eligibility.