Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
How many pans can the exact 8310ST listing support at once, and what finish does it identify?
The product image shows one marked cooking zone, and the exact manufacturer page names a silver 8310ST. It is a one-pan-at-a-time model in the documented portable-cooktop use.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the 8310ST have a long countdown timer?
Its page specifies a timer adjustable in one-minute increments up to 170 minutes. For a requirement longer than 170 minutes, the reviewed 9600LS/9610LS documentation provides a ten-hour maximum; 8310ST end-of-timer behavior itself is not stated on its product page.
Explore this need in the finder →Will a specific small pan work on the 8310ST?
The exact page requires induction-compatible magnetic cookware but does not state a minimum flat-base diameter. A size-dependent requirement is not confirmed until the exact 8310ST manual or manufacturer support confirms it.
Explore this need in the finder →A silver one-zone option with a clearly stated control range
The Duxtop 8310ST is a portable single-zone induction cooktop for a cook who wants wattage controls, a set of temperature settings, and a countdown timer. Secura's exact-model page identifies the 8310ST, describes a silver finish, and lists 120 volts, 15 amps and 1,800 watts. Its 15 power levels span 200–1,800 W; its 15 temperature settings span 140°F–460°F. A one-minute-increment timer runs up to 170 minutes. The page does not provide full operating instructions.
Power and temperature are two different ways to set the cooktop
The exact page and its panel image distinguish temperature-oriented settings from wattage control. But Secura does not print the complete intermediate-value tables or explain how each temperature choice responds to a specific pan. Do not assume evenly spaced steps or a calibrated pan-surface reading. If an exact step size or simmer output matters, check the 8310ST instruction manual supplied with the appliance.
Cooktop control is not food sensing. The exact 8310ST page describes power and temperature choices, not a wired probe that measures food's interior. If a probe-based plan is essential, compare the Nuwave PIC Titanium 30291LW; the 8310ST listing does not document an included probe.
A 170-minute timer, not the longest countdown in the family
The timer adjusts in one-minute increments up to 170 minutes—useful for a long supervised session, but shorter than a ten-hour countdown. The product page does not explain what happens at zero or whether the timer applies in every setting. Do not borrow those details from the similar-looking 8500ST. For a multi-hour timer and direct Boil or Keep Warm controls, compare the 9600LS/9610LS pair, whose shared manufacturer manual specifies a ten-hour maximum and both shortcuts. The 8310ST page does not document them.
Match the pan before counting the settings
Induction needs compatible cookware. Secura calls for magnetic cookware and lists cast iron, magnetic-bottom stainless steel, enameled iron and steel, and cast aluminum. Because magnetic compatibility is required, verify your actual pan rather than relying on the material name alone. A magnet check helps, but the exact page gives no minimum flat-base diameter or recommended maximum pan size. If a small saucepan or wide skillet is essential, get that limit from the 8310ST instructions or Secura before treating it as a fit.
Secura notes that layered cookware may make a high-pitched sound although induction itself is noiseless. That is a useful expectation for clad pans, not a promise that each pan is silent. The exact page offers no fan-noise, boil-time or cooking-performance test data.
Respect the electrical and safety limits that are actually listed
Secura lists 120 V, 15 A and 1,800 W, and says the cooktop uses a standard North American supply. Confirm the outlet and circuit for your setup and follow the supplied manual. The product page also lists a child-safety lock (hold the key for three seconds), pan detection that shuts off after 60 seconds without cookware, diagnostic messages, low/high-voltage warnings and ETL approval. It does not give placement clearances, cord length, dimensions, weight or warranty, so do not borrow those details from another Duxtop.
Who should choose it—and who should compare further
The 8310ST fits a shopper who wants a silver Duxtop with one zone, published 200–1,800 W and 140–460°F ranges, and a timer of up to 170 minutes. The official product sitemap maps the exact listing to the image shown here, which depicts one marked zone and touch controls. The manufacturer does not identify the studio-style image as a photograph or render.
Choose another model if your essential requirement depends on a fact this page leaves open. The reviewed 8500ST has a similar published 15-level range, but its separate manual confirms cookware limits, settings, clearance, timer behavior and warranty; it is black rather than silver. For a documented 100 W low step, ten-hour timer or shortcut controls, compare the 9600LS or black 9610LS. For an included probe, compare the PIC Titanium. Confirm the 8310ST manual for any requirement its product page does not answer.
Key details at a glance
| Simultaneous cooking zones | 1 |
|---|---|
| Lowest selectable power mode | 200 W |
| Maximum listed power | 1800 W |
| Listed voltage | 120 V |
| Temperature Mode minimum | 140 °F |
| Temperature Mode maximum | 460 °F |
| Temperature settings | 15 |
| Countdown timer maximum | 170 min |
| Listed supply voltage | 120 V |
| Cooktop finish | Silver |
| Zone heating technologies | induction |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Cookware fit and manual discrepancy
The exact Secura page requires induction-compatible magnetic cookware and lists cast iron, magnetic-bottom stainless steel, enameled iron and steel, and cast aluminum. It does not give a minimum flat-base diameter or a recommended maximum diameter. Check the exact 8310ST instruction manual for the intended pan and do not borrow the 8500ST's documented five-inch minimum.
Electrical and placement note
The exact product page lists 120 V and 15 A and states that the cooktop uses a standard North American supply. The model-specific manual, cord length, required placement clearance, weight and dimensions were not located in the sources checked; confirm the supplied manual and circuit requirements before use.
Manual-version differences
A model-specific 8310ST manual was not located. The Secura website search surfaced an 8300ST manual, whose model designation does not establish a safe instruction bridge to the 8310ST; likely filename probes for 8310ST-User-Manual.pdf, 8310ST-Manual.pdf and Duxtop-8310ST-IM.pdf returned 404. Do not import specifications or safety instructions from the 8300ST or 8500ST manuals.
Sources for this assessment
Choose for the cooking setup you will use.
Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.
