Model assessment · Nuwave

Nuwave PIC Flex 30501 with 9-inch Pan review

The PIC Flex one-zone induction cooktop with a selected package listing a 9-inch fry pan and recipe book; included pan construction and base details are unstated.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

The exact manufacturer page reports the PIC Flex direct option sold out on 2026-10-23. This selected package is a single indoor household induction zone, with 600/900/1300 W choices and cookware guidance up to 10 inches. The page-level model is 30501, but the selected option SKU 30537-E matches the number printed on the page-linked manual cover. No manufacturer cross-reference establishes whether that SKU identifies a bundle or the included appliance model.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

Black Nuwave PIC Flex cooktop with selected black 9-inch fry-pan bundle and metal handle
Nuwave image mapped to the exact selected 9-inch-pan variant. It shows the listed pan but does not establish its construction or photo-versus-render status. Nuwave — official PIC Flex selected 9-inch-pan gallery image
A useful fit for

Choose only when the exact selected 9-inch fry pan is useful alongside the single-zone Flex; the cooker controls and one-pan limit do not change into a second burner.

The main tradeoff

The selected package SKU is 30537-E while the parent page names model 30501; the pan material, lid, base diameter and exact appliance-code crosswalk are not specified.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Does this selected configuration list an included nine-inch fry pan?

Yes. The selected What You Get option lists a 9-inch Fry Pan, as well as the cooktop and recipe book.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can this one-zone bundle meet a two-pan-at-once requirement?

No. The included fry pan does not add a cooking zone; only one pan can be heated at once.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does this option list the separate four-quart pan?

No. The 4 QT Pan is the other selected package; this option names the nine-inch fry pan.

Explore this need in the finder →

This Nuwave PIC Flex selection pairs the one-zone Flex offer with a listed 9-inch fry pan. The extra pan, rather than a different burner count or a higher output rating, is the reason to choose this package over the base PIC Flex. The manufacturer page names the selection “PIC Flex with 9-inch Pan,” identifies the product page as model 30501, and lists a recipe book with the cooker and pan. Its selected Shopify option has the distinct SKU 30537-E and variant ID 50309395513637, so a shopper should preserve that exact bundle name when comparing listings rather than assume every “PIC Flex” offer has the same box.

What the bundle changes—and what it does not

The selected option adds a pan to the base cooktop setup; it does not create another cooking zone. The unit remains a single induction burner, so this package is meant for one active vessel at a time. Its page-level listing gives 600-, 900- and 1,300-watt power choices and a separate temperature mode, not the Flex Pro's 1,400-watt top setting. If two pans must heat simultaneously, a double-zone model is the better starting point. If your existing induction-compatible pan already fits your cooking routine, compare the base offer instead of paying attention to a bundle label alone.

Nuwave labels the included fry pan as nine inches and shows a black pan with a long handle in the selected image. The manufacturer package list does not specify the pan's construction, coating, base diameter, oven rating or whether a lid comes with it. The picture is useful for identifying the bundle, not for filling in those missing product details. If you need a particular surface material, a magnetic-base dimension, a lid or a replacement-pan identifier, check the exact seller's itemized contents before relying on a third-party description.

Fit still depends on the cookware instructions

The Model 30501 instructions describe standard induction-ready cookware, centered on the heating circle, with a minimum cookware diameter of three inches and a maximum recommended pan width of 10 inches. A nine-inch pan is within that stated width guidance, but the number by itself does not establish the included pan's magnetic-base diameter or prove that its base contacts the whole active area. Nuwave says larger pans can heat more slowly at the outside edge; undersized, warped or weakly magnetic cookware can also make induction operation unreliable. The pan's own documentation is the place to check its material and care rules.

For a kitchen that wants one matched starter pan, this offer may prevent an immediate cookware search—provided the exact package is still sold by the seller and the pan matches the task. It is less compelling if you already own several suitable pans, if you require a specific coating, or if the pan can be bought separately for less. No current price comparison is asserted here. Nuwave marked the exact product page sold out when checked; stock can differ by seller and date.

Controls and placement

The 30501 manual describes 600, 900 and 1,300 W, six preset temperatures from 100 to 500°F, and 10°F adjustments. That display controls the cooktop setting; it is not a probe for internal food temperature or a measurement of the actual pan surface. The current page's marketing count of 45 temperature settings is not reconciled by the guide's range and increment. The manual also gives inconsistent default-temperature descriptions in different sections. For a recipe that relies on a starting preset, read the exact unit's paperwork instead of treating one claimed default as certain.

The Program function can sequence up to 10 timed stages, counting a delay as one stage. That is an optional routine for a single pan, not an automated two-step multi-pan workflow. The published maximum timer format is inconsistent across Nuwave guides and is not normalized here into a maximum-minutes figure. Buyers who need a specific overnight or unattended time should verify the interface with the exact appliance before making it an essential requirement.

Nuwave's Model 30501 guide rates the cooktop at 120 V, 60 Hz and 1,300 W, for household use. It calls for indoor operation on a stable, level, nonmetallic counter, at least three inches of clear space around the back, sides and top, free airflow at the vents and a separate suitable outlet. Do not treat the word “portable” as approval for outdoor or vehicle use. The page reports the body at 10 by 12.5 by 2.25 inches and 9 pounds; those are manufacturer listing dimensions and weight, not a measurement of the bundle's shipping carton.

Keep the manual bridge visible

The page-level model is 30501, but the exact option's package SKU begins with 30537, and the current page links manuals labeled 30537. Nuwave does not provide a clear cross-reference on the inspected product page that establishes whether that code identifies the cooktop inside this kit or the bundle configuration. The manual details above are corroborated by a separate Nuwave-authored 30501 owner guide, not by claiming that the SKU alone proves appliance identity. If exact submodel documentation matters for service or warranty, compare the rating label and the guide supplied with the item before purchase.

Consider the 4-quart-pan configuration if a deeper vessel suits the intended cooking better, but the page's separate selection is a distinct SKU and should not be treated as interchangeable. The base model remains the simplest choice when you do not need an included pan. The Flex Pro 30503 remains an alternative for a higher listed maximum wattage and finer 5°F temperature adjustments, though it also is one-zone. Choose this 9-inch bundle only when that exact included pan is useful, not because the image or “kit” wording implies a broader cookware set.

Key details at a glance

Simultaneous cooking zones1
Built-in installation documentedNo
Documented placement optionscountertop
Selectable power modes600 / 900 / 1300 W
Lowest selectable power mode600 W
Maximum listed power1300 W
Body depth10 in
Body width12.5 in
Body height2.25 in
Listed unit weight9 lb
Listed voltage120 V
Listed manufacturer's warranty term1 year
Dedicated Keep Warm shortcutNo
Temperature Mode minimum100 °F
Temperature Mode maximum500 °F
Listed supply voltage120 V
Listed unit weight9 lb
Cooktop finishBlack
Zone heating technologiesinduction
Selected packagePIC Flex with 9-inch Pan
Selected offer SKU30537-E
Items listed in selected packagePIC Flex / 9-inch Fry Pan / Recipe Book

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Cookware fit and manual discrepancy

The 30501 guide states acceptable cookware from 3 inches and says pans up to 10 inches can be used, with slower heating toward outer edges; larger pans are not recommended. The 3-inch figure is cookware diameter, not a verified minimum magnetic-base diameter. Center flat compatible cookware.

Electrical and placement note

The 30501 manual identifies 120 VAC / 60 Hz / 1300 W and household use only. It says do not use outdoors and calls for a stable, level, nonmetallic counter, three inches of clear space at back, sides and top, unobstructed vents, and a separate suitable outlet.

Body dimension order

Nuwave product page reports 10 in (L) x 12.5 in (W) x 2.25 in (H). This records the page’s axis labels; no independent physical measurement was made.

Sources for this assessment

Choose for the cooking setup you will use.

Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.