Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Will one induction pan at a time fit your setup?
The exact product gallery shows one cooking circle and Salton’s FAQ describes flat-bottomed magnetic cookware; a second simultaneous pan needs a dual-zone model. ID2066-specific pan diameter remains unconfirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →Do ten listed cooktop temperature settings meet your need, or is a food probe essential?
The exact page lists ten temperature settings from 140–465°F. It does not state that a wired food probe is included, so an essential probe condition is not confirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a three-hour countdown enough?
The exact product page lists a timer up to three hours with auto shutoff and audible signal; longer essential countdowns are not supported.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the 300 W lower endpoint of the listed Power range work for you?
Salton lists 300–1,500 W on the exact page; it does not provide wattage by each individual setting. A required lower endpoint under 300 W is not confirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the listed 465°F upper temperature setting meet your routine?
The product page lists ten settings through 465°F. An essential setpoint above 465°F is not supported by this exact page.
Explore this need in the finder →Is a specific 120 V/NEMA electrical arrangement essential?
The exact retail page does not state voltage or plug subtype. The booklet returned by its product/variant lookup has an ID2066A cover, so an exact electrical requirement must not accept ID2066 without Salton clarification.
Explore this need in the finder →Salton’s Slim Induction Cooktop page identifies the retail model as ID2066 and lists UPC 061283115836. It showed “In stock, ready to ship” when checked on October 25, 2026; stock can change. Its gallery shows a black glass top with one cooking circle and front controls, so this is a one-pan-at-a-time choice, not a dual-zone substitute. This is a source-based assessment of the listed model, not hands-on use or a measured cooking test.
What the product page actually confirms
The exact page lists ten temperature settings across 140–465°F (60–240°C), a 300–1,500 W Power range, and a countdown timer up to three hours with auto shutoff and an audible signal. Those are useful boundaries for choosing a pan-temperature mode, a low setting and timer. The watt range is not a per-level chart: the page does not say what wattage each button setting supplies, nor does it promise a particular boil time. The maximum is a listed rating rather than a comparative performance result.
The temperature settings are cooktop controls, not a wired food probe or a verified temperature reading inside food. The page does not state that a food probe is included. If probe-based cooking is essential, do not treat ID2066 as a fit unless the exact seller’s package and manual confirm one; Salton’s separate ID1880 is a clearly probe-equipped alternative. Likewise, a required temperature ceiling above the listed 465°F is not supported by this page.
A manual-version difference matters
Salton’s manual-download app returns an English booklet when queried for this exact product and its single Default Title variant, but that booklet’s cover says “Model: ID2066A,” not ID2066. Salton does not explain the suffix difference on the product page. The booklet contains details about ten numbered Power levels, Pause, Lock, Keep Warm, a 120 V polarized plug, outdoor-use restrictions, and 4–10-inch cookware guidance. Because its cover model differs from the retail page and SKU, I do not assume those instructions apply unchanged to ID2066. Treat the exact NEMA plug, voltage, Pause/Resume behavior, child lock, separate Keep Warm shortcut, cookware diameter and outdoor-use instruction as unconfirmed for this listing until Salton clarifies the match. Its page-backed timer ceiling and temperature/power ranges remain useful without extending the booklet’s claims.
Pan fit and counter space
Salton’s FAQ says to use a flat-bottomed pan that covers the cooking-zone circle; it explains that induction requires magnetic cookware and suggests checking the base with a refrigerator magnet. This is practical general guidance, not a stated diameter for ID2066. The product page does not publish the unit’s footprint, thickness, weight, minimum magnetic base or maximum recommended pan diameter. The associated ID2066A booklet provides a cookware-size band, but the suffix mismatch prevents treating that band as a confirmed ID2066 limit. If a narrow drawer, heavy pan or precise pan diameter drives your decision, get those measurements for the exact SKU rather than relying on “slim” or “lightest” marketing language. The collection record’s zero-gram weight is not a usable product weight.
Who might choose it—and what to check first
Consider ID2066 if one induction zone, a black glass surface, ten listed temperature settings, the published 300–1,500 W range and a three-hour timer suit your ordinary cooking. Its difference from Salton’s ID1948 is chiefly the page’s ten temperature settings and published lower Power endpoint; ID1948 is described by its own booklet as having eight temperature settings. Those are documentation differences, not a promise about which model heats food faster. If selectable wattage steps matter more than the range endpoints, ask Salton for an ID2066-specific power chart.
Before purchase, match the carton label and UPC to ID2066, and ask Salton to confirm which instruction booklet and electrical rating apply to that unit. Check the exact seller’s package for accessories instead of assuming the product page includes a pan or probe. A second burner, known plug type, exact pan-size limit, documented pause timeout or dedicated keep-warm function are all reasons to compare another model with a clean model-to-manual match. The product’s current listing is evidence of a sale offer on the inspection date, not a guarantee of later availability.
Sources: Salton’s ID2066 product page, manual index, and the manual-download response for the exact product and variant. The returned English booklet is archived as a source; its ID2066A cover is why booklet-only controls and limits are not treated here as confirmed ID2066 specifications.
Key details at a glance
| Simultaneous cooking zones | 1 |
|---|---|
| Built-in installation documented | No |
| Lowest selectable power mode | 300 W |
| Maximum listed power | 1500 W |
| Temperature Mode minimum | 140 °F |
| Temperature Mode maximum | 465 °F |
| Temperature settings | 10 |
| Countdown timer maximum | 180 min |
| Cooktop finish | Black |
| Zone heating technologies | induction |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Cookware fit and manual discrepancy
The exact page FAQ describes flat-bottomed, magnetic cookware that covers the cooking-zone circle. It does not state an ID2066 pan diameter. A returned booklet’s 4–10-inch guidance is not assigned to ID2066 because its cover says ID2066A.
Electrical and placement note
The exact product page does not state voltage or plug subtype. A manufacturer app response requested by exact ID2066 product and variant returns an English booklet marked ID2066A, so the booklet’s 120 V/polarized-plug and outdoor-use statements remain unresolved for this retail model.
Sources for this assessment
- Salton Slim Induction Cooktop with LED Display & Timer, ID2066
- Salton Product Manuals listing for Slim Induction Cooktop ID2066
- Salton English ID2066 booklet official PDF URL
- English booklet returned by Salton manual app for exact ID2066 product and variant
- Salton Cooktops product JSON page 1
- Salton page-linked ID2066 gallery image
- Salton official manual download requested by exact product and variant
Choose for the cooking setup you will use.
Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.
