Model assessment · Cuisinart

Cuisinart ICT-30 induction cooktop review

A discontinued single-zone household induction cooktop with eight heat settings, 300–1,600 W power range, 150-minute countdown and a documented 4.7-inch minimum cookware diameter.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

Earlier Cuisinart model: the manufacturer marks the ICT-30 discontinued and out of stock. Use this assessment to identify an existing unit, not as a current offer.

Black Cuisinart ICT-30 portable induction cooktop with one heating zone, a front heat and timer control strip, and a pan on the glass surface
Official Cuisinart ICT-30 gallery image; single-zone face and heat/timer controls are visible. The manufacturer does not state whether this is a photograph or rendering. Cuisinart — official ICT-30 product gallery
A useful fit for

Useful as a reference for an existing ICT-30 or a carefully checked used unit when one induction pan, eight heat levels, and a 150-minute timer describe the routine.

The main tradeoff

The manufacturer marks it discontinued and out of stock; watts per numbered level, body dimensions, probe inclusion, and separate temperature control are not confirmed, and its page/manual warranty terms conflict.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can this unit heat two pans at the same time?

No. The ICT-30 instructions and exact page describe one cooking zone. If simultaneous two-pan cooking is essential, this model is not the fit; compare a verified dual-zone product.

Explore this need in the finder →
What is the smallest pan diameter the booklet supports?

The ICT-30 booklet says not to use pans smaller than 4.7 inches in diameter. It does not give a separate magnetic-base diameter, so the rim measurement alone cannot settle every pan-fit question.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the 150-minute timer mean the cooktop can run longer than three hours?

No. The timer maximum is 150 minutes, but the same booklet separately limits a continuous cooking session to 180 minutes. Pan removal also triggers an automatic shutoff after 30 seconds.

Explore this need in the finder →

Who this discontinued single-zone model can still help

The Cuisinart ICT-30 is best treated as an identification reference for a household that already owns one, is evaluating a used offer, or wants to compare an older Cuisinart countertop cooker with a present-day portable induction unit. Cuisinart now labels this exact product discontinued and out of stock. That status matters more than an old listing or a third-party seller’s stock badge: this review does not turn the ICT-30 into a current recommendation, and no current price or replacement-part availability is assumed.

Its useful distinction is simplicity. It is one induction zone with one set of heat controls, not the two-burner ICT-60 and not the temperature-and-probe-oriented One Top products also found in Cuisinart’s past catalogue. If one pan is enough and the familiar task is heating a compatible pot on a spare counter, the ICT-30’s eight numbered heat levels and 150-minute timer are easy to understand. If you regularly need two pans at once, this model cannot do that; compare a documented dual-zone option instead.

What the controls do—and do not—tell you

The exact ICT-30 booklet identifies eight heat settings and a 300-to-1,600-watt operating range on a 120-volt, 60-hertz supply. Cuisinart does not publish the wattage represented by each numbered level in the booklet, so it would be misleading to treat “level 4” as an exact power value or compare its intermediate steps to another model’s. The booklet describes a maximum 150-minute countdown timer and notes that an uninterrupted cooking run is limited to 180 minutes. Those are two different limits: the timer can be set for up to two and a half hours, while the session itself has a separate three-hour ceiling.

This is a power-level cooktop, not a model with a separately documented Fahrenheit temperature mode, surface sensor, or wired food probe. If your decision depends on holding water at a chosen temperature, measuring food’s internal temperature, or making fine repeatable temperature adjustments, the manufacturer evidence for this model does not establish those features. The automatic response to a missing pan is practical for an occasional spare burner: it beeps and shuts down after 30 seconds when cookware is absent or removed. It is not a substitute for a timer when something is cooking.

Cookware and counter fit are essential

The manual sets a minimum cookware diameter of 4.7 inches and says induction-ready cookware is required. That number describes pan diameter, not the diameter of its magnetic base; the booklet does not supply a separate base-size threshold or recommended maximum pan size. Check the exact vessel’s maker instructions and whether a magnet holds to its bottom. A glass, aluminum, or copper pan without a magnetic layer will not work just because it fits the printed circle. The included image shows a conventional flat pan on one zone, not proof that every pictured vessel or pan size is supported.

For setup, use a stable level household surface, leave ventilation open, and follow the booklet’s 4-to-6-inch clearance guidance around the appliance. It is not a built-in insert or outdoor appliance. The short, simple controls suit an uncluttered spare-counter routine, but the required air space can make it less convenient under a low cabinet or in a tight appliance garage. Keep liquids away from vents and let the glass cool before cleaning; the induction method does not make the cookware or glass immediately cool when a pan is removed.

Limits, edition checks, and alternatives

There is a warranty discrepancy worth preserving rather than smoothing over: the current discontinued product page advertises a limited five-year product warranty, while the exact ICT-30 booklet describes a limited three-year warranty. The correct coverage for a particular old unit depends on its purchase documentation, manufacturing date, and Cuisinart’s current terms; this assessment does not promise either period. Check the label and the booklet supplied with the appliance before relying on warranty language.

For a currently supported purchase, use the finder to compare one-zone and dual-zone models whose exact product pages and manuals are available, and verify today’s retailer and stock status separately. A newer one-zone option may offer a different wattage floor or more explicit temperature controls, while a dual-zone unit better fits simultaneous cooking. Neither alternative should inherit the ICT-30’s eight settings, minimum pan diameter, timer, dimensions, or warranties unless its own source says so.

In short, the ICT-30’s documented strengths are a single easy-to-read induction zone, eight heat settings, a 150-minute timer, and automatic pan-removal shutoff. Its practical weakness is that it is discontinued, its numbered watt increments are not published, and its separate temperature/probe capabilities are not established. Use this page to identify or inspect an existing ICT-30—not as a claim that the old model is a current buy.

Key details at a glance

Simultaneous cooking zones1
Built-in installation documentedNo
Documented placement optionscountertop
Lowest selectable power mode300 W
Maximum listed power1600 W
Listed voltage120 V
Countdown timer maximum150 min
Listed supply voltage120 V
Cooktop finishBlack
Shared output between zonesNo
Maximum combined power across active zones1600 W
Left zone maximum when used alone1600 W
Independent maximum wattage on both zonesNo
Zone heating technologiesinduction

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Cookware fit and manual discrepancy

Manual minimum is a 4.7-inch pan diameter; minimum magnetic-base diameter and recommended maximum pan diameter are not stated.

Warranty start and exclusions note

Cuisinart's ICT-30 page says five-year product warranty; the exact booklet says limited three-year warranty. Do not assume either term for a used unit.

Sources for this assessment

Choose for the cooking setup you will use.

Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.