Model assessment · NutriChef

NutriChef NCIT1S.3 review

A page-identified NCIT1S.3 single-zone induction unit rated at 1,500 W with a listed 140–460°F range; exact setpoint steps and operating manual bridge remain unresolved.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

Exact SKU NCIT1S.3; do not merge manual instructions from a sibling variant.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

NutriChef NCIT1S.3 portable induction cooktop, exact model-page mapped manufacturer image
Exact NCIT1S.3 Pyle listing maps the NutriChef single-zone gallery image; the filename/model face does not distinguish the .3 suffix, and photograph-versus-render status is unknown. Pyle/NutriChef exact product-page gallery
A useful fit for

A page-identified NCIT1S.3 single-zone induction unit rated at 1,500 W with a listed 140–460°F range; exact setpoint steps and operating manual bridge remain unresolved.

The main tradeoff

Exact Pyle page inspected and archived, but no usable exact NCIT1S.3 manual bytes or manual cover were located. The 1S/2S family manuals are not transferred to .3. Only exact-page statements are used; timer behavior, pan diameter and clearance/outlet instructions remain unknown.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Is one induction zone enough?

Yes. The exact Pyle page identifies the NCIT1S.3 as a portable single-burner induction cooktop.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I require a user countdown of at least 170 minutes?

The exact .3 page does not publish countdown support or a maximum, so it cannot meet that essential condition.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the manual confirm the smallest magnetic pan base?

No. An exact manual bridge and minimum pan-base specification have not been verified.

Explore this need in the finder →

NCIT1S.3 is an exact Pyle SKU for a one-zone NutriChef countertop induction cooktop. It is not safe to drop the “.3” suffix just because the visible product image resembles NCIT1S and the two model numbers share a family. The Pyle page identifies NCIT1S.3 and describes a plug-in induction burner with a temperature display, auto shutoff, 1,500 W rating, 6.7-inch circle, 120 V input, 4.9-foot cord, and a body of about 11.1 by 12.24 by 2.83 inches. The listed range is 140–460°F. Those page facts support a basic single-pan comparison; they do not establish the exact manual instructions or which of the two related control tables applies.

What the exact page does—and does not—say

The exact model page describes one circular induction heating zone and use with steel pots and pans. Use a flat induction-compatible magnetic base and check that it sits centered on the marked area. The product page does not identify a safe minimum pan-base diameter or cookware diameter span, so do not infer these from the image or apply the 12–26 cm range from the similar NCIT1S manual. The page gives a 1,500 W appliance rating and the temperature range, but it does not provide the complete individual temperature values, increments, lowest power mode or a selectable wattage table. The step sequence stays unknown for this exact suffix.

Although the product title includes “Auto Shut Off,” the exact page does not state how long the unit runs before that function activates or what event triggers it. There is no confirmed user-set countdown. Do not borrow NCIT1S’s two-hour idle-shutdown behavior without an exact manual. Likewise, the page’s “warmer hot plate” language is not evidence of radiant heating: its category and features identify an induction burner. It does not confirm a dedicated Keep Warm control, probe operation, or a second zone.

Fit and alternatives

The small footprint may suit a temporary extra station or a counter where a single compatible pan is enough. Its body weight is listed at 5.16 pounds, which is easy to move, but that does not mean the plug-in unit is suitable for outdoor, RV or dorm arrangements. The exact manual and electrical instructions are not accessible in the reviewed archive, so the required outlet amperage, minimum clearance and cookware fit remain unconfirmed. Check the rating label and the exact instructions before use, especially if your setup has tight ventilation or the pan is near the edge of the marked coil.

Compare NCIT1S.3 with the NCIT1S only after confirming the suffix and paperwork. NCIT1S has a personally inspected model-specific manual documenting eight uneven temperature points, a 12–26 cm cookware range, a two-hour idle shutoff and no countdown; those statements are not assigned to the .3 variant. The NCIT2S has its own 17-step table, again not automatically transferable. If you need a documented timer and a clear selectable watt floor, the PKSTIND24 has stronger manual detail: 100 W minimum and up to a four-hour countdown.

Availability and the manual still need verification

The exact Pyle listing supports model identity and a handful of page-level specifications; it is not a substitute for the operating manual. Before treating this as a match, compare the SKU on the appliance label with the listing, request the .3 booklet if it is missing, and check the required outlet and clearance from the copy supplied in the box. If a retailer describes timer duration, small-pan fit or precise temperature increments that are absent from the manufacturer page, treat those as unverified until the model-specific document confirms them. The page is enough to retain this exact US induction identity for comparison, but not to promise a timer- or cookware-specific result.

There is no verified box list beyond the page’s single-burner description, no stock claim, and no price claim here. The official Pyle gallery image supplied for NCIT1S.3 is the same model-family image also used on the 1S page; it shows a white/silver-sided oval, black glass and a red 460°F display but cannot prove the suffix-specific controls. Photo-versus-render status is not stated. The exact product page is the basis for this limited assessment, and the .3 manual bridge remains open. See the Pyle NCIT1S.3 listing; verify the model on the unit and read its supplied manual before relying on an operating plan.

Key details at a glance

Simultaneous cooking zones1
Built-in installation documentedNo
Documented placement optionscountertop
Maximum listed power1500 W
Body height2.83 in
Listed unit weight5.16 lb
Power-cord length4.9 ft
Listed voltage120 V
Listed manufacturer's warranty term1 year
Temperature Mode minimum140 °F
Temperature Mode maximum460 °F
Listed supply voltage120 V
Listed unit weight5.16 lb
Shared output between zonesNo
Maximum combined power across active zones1500 W
Independent maximum wattage on both zonesNo
Zone heating technologiesinduction

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Cookware fit and manual discrepancy

Manual cookware diameter is 12–26 cm; the lower bound is not stated as a magnetic-base minimum. Standard flat-bottom induction cookware is intended; exact minimum detectable base is unknown.

Electrical and placement note

No exact NCIT1S.3 manual was obtained, so outlet amperage and clearance remain unknown.

Manual-version differences

Exact Pyle page inspected and archived, but no usable exact NCIT1S.3 manual bytes or manual cover were located. The 1S/2S family manuals are not transferred to .3. Only exact-page statements are used; timer behavior, pan diameter and clearance/outlet instructions remain unknown.

Sources for this assessment

Choose for the cooking setup you will use.

Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.