Model assessment · NutriChef

NutriChef PKSTIND24 review

A one-zone induction countertop burner with ten selectable wattage levels beginning at 100 W, ten uneven temperature settings from 140–460°F, and a four-hour countdown.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

Exact SKU PKSTIND24; do not merge manual instructions from a sibling variant.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

NutriChef PKSTIND24 portable induction cooktop, exact model-page mapped manufacturer image
Exact Pyle page image shows a single square black glass burner in a staged food composite; photographed versus rendered provenance is not stated. Pyle/NutriChef exact product-page gallery
A useful fit for

A one-zone induction countertop burner with ten selectable wattage levels beginning at 100 W, ten uneven temperature settings from 140–460°F, and a four-hour countdown.

The main tradeoff

Exact PKSTIND24 cover/model inspected. It lists ten power values from 100 to 1,500 W, ten uneven temperature points from 140 to 460°F, a four-hour countdown, 12–26 cm cookware, a 15 A individual outlet and 10 cm clearance.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can one pan be enough if I need a documented 100 W setting?

Yes. The exact PKSTIND24 manual lists one induction zone and selectable power values beginning at 100 W; it is not a dual-zone appliance.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I require a four-hour countdown?

Yes. Its exact manual documents a maximum countdown of four hours; that limit is not permission to leave a hot appliance unattended.

Explore this need in the finder →
Will the manual prove that a 4-inch magnetic base is supported?

No. The manual gives a 12 cm cookware diameter lower boundary but does not define this as a magnetic base minimum.

Explore this need in the finder →

NutriChef’s PKSTIND24 is a one-zone countertop induction burner for someone who wants to choose either a wattage or a listed temperature without navigating a long menu. Its manual adds a useful distinction that the product-page range alone hides: power mode has ten selectable levels from 100 to 1,500 W, while temperature mode uses ten separate, unevenly spaced points from 140 to 460°F. A countdown timer can be set for up to four hours. The small, flat body is easy to store, but a single circle still means one pan at a time and the manual’s cookware range matters more than a broad claim that it accepts “steel cookware.”

One pan, with two different kinds of control

The 5.9-inch marked zone is an induction coil, not a heated griddle surface. Use a flat magnetic pan that the cooktop recognizes; nonmagnetic glass, copper, or ordinary aluminum will not work simply because it fits. The PKSTIND24 manual gives a cookware diameter range of 12 to 26 cm (about 4.7 to 10.2 inches). That is the manual’s cookware-diameter guidance, not a verified magnetic-base minimum: a wide pan rim does not establish how large the induction-ready base must be. If a very small moka pot or a large skillet is central to your routine, measure the base and confirm it with the manufacturer instead of assuming compatibility from the listed top diameter.

Its power mode offers 100, 200, 400, 600, 800, 1,000, 1,200, 1,300, 1,400, and 1,500 W. The lower choices give more room to cap the selected input than the companion PKSTIND26, whose lowest documented selection is 120 W. That does not predict a gentle simmer in every pan; pan construction, contents, and cycling affect the food. Temperature mode is separate, but its available points are not evenly spaced: 140, 212, 250, 280, 310, 340, 370, 400, 430, and 460°F. Do not interpret a displayed target as a thermometer reading of the pan surface or food.

Timer and setup are practical but not a second burner

The timer ceiling is four hours, useful if a recipe benefits from a set stop time. It is not a reason to leave a hot appliance unattended. The manual specifies a 120 V supply, calls for a separate outlet rated for at least 15 A, and says to leave at least 10 cm around the unit. Keep its fan and vent clear and put it on a level, stable counter. The product page lists a 4.9-foot cord, a 7.3-pound weight, and a body measuring 11.4 by 14.2 by 1.9 inches. Plan the space for ventilation and a safe landing place for a hot pan, not only the glass top.

The controls provide W, °F and time selection, plus a child lock. That layout is more explicit than a single-number display, although the 24’s temperature increments are not a substitute for measured pan temperature. The page describes rapid heat and low consumption, but neither statement supplies a measured cooking result; this review makes no boil-time or efficiency claim.

Which version fits the routine?

Choose the PKSTIND24 if one standard induction pan is enough, a selectable 100 W bottom level matters, and a four-hour countdown is useful. Compare it with the PKSTIND26 if named cooking functions such as soup, steam, stir-fry, and low-fire presets sound more helpful; that model has a different 120–1,500 W table and an eight-point temperature list that reaches 518°F. If you need two pans at once, the larger PKSTIND49 has two zones but a shared 1,800 W total, so it is not simply two independent full-power PKSTIND24s.

After use, unplug and let the glass cool before wiping it; avoid abrasive tools or immersing the unit. The exact-model Pyle page and archived PKSTIND24 manual support the listed modes, timer, supply and clearance above. No included pan is confirmed. Check that the appliance label says PKSTIND24 and read the supplied manual, especially if a seller offers a bundle or a different suffix. See the Pyle PKSTIND24 listing and its model-specific owner manual; do not substitute instructions for the EU-voltage PKSTIND24EU.

Key details at a glance

Simultaneous cooking zones1
Built-in installation documentedNo
Documented placement optionscountertop
Selectable power modes100 / 200 / 400 / 600 / 800 / 1000 / 1200 / 1300 / 1400 / 1500 W
Lowest selectable power mode100 W
Maximum listed power1500 W
Body height1.9 in
Listed unit weight7.3 lb
Power-cord length4.9 ft
Listed voltage120 V
Listed manufacturer's warranty term1 year
Dedicated Keep Warm shortcutNo
Temperature Mode minimum140 °F
Temperature Mode maximum460 °F
Temperature settings10
Countdown timer maximum240 min
Listed supply voltage120 V
Listed unit weight7.3 lb
Cooktop finishBlack
Shared output between zonesNo
Maximum combined power across active zones1500 W
Independent maximum wattage on both zonesNo
Zone heating technologiesinduction

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Cookware fit and manual discrepancy

Manual cookware diameter is 12–26 cm; the lower bound is not stated as a magnetic-base minimum. Standard flat-bottom induction cookware is intended; exact minimum detectable base is unknown.

Electrical and placement note

Exact source states 120 V/60 Hz and an individual outlet of at least 15 A, with 10 cm clearance.

Manual-version differences

Exact PKSTIND24 cover/model inspected. It lists ten power values from 100 to 1,500 W, ten uneven temperature points from 140 to 460°F, a four-hour countdown, 12–26 cm cookware, a 15 A individual outlet and 10 cm clearance.

Sources for this assessment

Choose for the cooking setup you will use.

Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.