Model assessment · NutriChef

NutriChef PKSTIND26 review

A one-zone 1,500 W induction burner with eight named cooking functions, eight uneven manual-listed temperature points from 140–518°F, and a 3:59 countdown.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

Exact SKU PKSTIND26; do not merge manual instructions from a sibling variant.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

NutriChef PKSTIND26 portable induction cooktop, exact model-page mapped manufacturer image
The exact Pyle image is a black single-zone unit shown with staged food, function labels and a temperature/power display; photo or render status is not stated. Pyle/NutriChef exact product-page gallery
A useful fit for

A one-zone 1,500 W induction burner with eight named cooking functions, eight uneven manual-listed temperature points from 140–518°F, and a 3:59 countdown.

The main tradeoff

Exact PKSTIND26 manual inspected. It lists eight watt levels 120–1,500 W, eight uneven Fahrenheit settings 140–518°F, 3:59 maximum countdown and 12–26 cm cookware. The exact product page states a 176°F temperature minimum, unlike the manual’s first 140°F setting; manual value is used and page conflict retained.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can I get two pans heated at once?

No. PKSTIND26 is one induction zone, despite its separate labeled cooking functions.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its manual list a temperature ceiling of at least 500°F?

Yes. The exact manual lists 518°F, although the product page gives a conflicting 176°F starting point.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I count on a four-hour countdown?

No. The manual countdown reaches 3 hours 59 minutes (239 minutes), one minute short of four hours.

Explore this need in the finder →

The NutriChef PKSTIND26 is a 1,500 W single-zone portable induction cooktop distinguished less by raw wattage than by its cluster of labeled cooking shortcuts. Its exact manual names Hot Pot, Fry, Fried, Stir Fry, Soup, Low Fire, Water, and Steam functions, alongside separate power selections and a countdown timer. That is a different proposition from the simpler PKSTIND24: the 24 has more very-low watt choices, while the 26 gives recipe labels and a higher documented temperature ceiling. Neither has a second zone, and neither turns a temperature display into a food thermometer.

Start with the pan and the zone

The induction circle is listed as 6.3 inches across. The manual calls for flat induction-ready cookware with a 12–26 cm diameter, roughly 4.7–10.2 inches. That is cookware-size guidance, not an exact magnetic-base measurement; a broad upper rim does not prove the base will trigger the coil. Check the pan’s magnetic, flat bottom before relying on it. It does not heat the whole glass like a radiant hot plate, so an off-center or incompatible vessel may not work as expected. A two-pan supper needs a second appliance or a true dual-zone product.

Power mode steps are 120, 300, 500, 700, 900, 1,100, 1,300, and 1,500 W. The low-fire shortcut is listed as 500 W, Soup and Steam at 1,100 W, and Water at 1,500 W. Those are selectable presets, not measured temperatures or guarantees of a particular boil or simmer. The eight temperature points documented in the exact manual are 140, 212, 266, 320, 374, 428, 464, and 518°F. Pyle’s exact product page instead starts the published temperature range at 176°F while listing the same 518°F ceiling; because the manual explicitly lists the eight settings and conflicts with the page, use the conservative manual-based description and check the delivered instructions.

Shortcuts do not remove the need to supervise

The manual gives a maximum countdown of 3 hours 59 minutes. A preset-program feature can show a longer duration, but that is a delayed-start/preset limit, not a longer cooking countdown. Keep those functions separate when comparing appliances. Its sensor-touch panel includes a timer, lock and function selection, but the product page does not establish an included pan or measured cooking performance. A temperature setting is only a control target; it is not the actual temperature of oil, a skillet or a dish.

PKSTIND26 is rated for a 120 V household supply. The manual calls for an individual outlet of at least 15 A and 10 cm of clearance from surrounding surfaces. The Pyle page lists a 4.9-foot cord and a body around 11.3 by 14.3 by 2.2 inches, weighing 6.7 pounds. Leave enough open space for airflow, keep the appliance on a stable level surface, and do not crowd it against a backsplash or place it where a hot handle blocks a walkway. A timer is not unattended-cooking permission.

Choosing the 26 over nearby models

This is the better NutriChef single-zone choice if named presets make a one-pan routine easier to navigate and the manual-listed 518°F ceiling is useful. The PKSTIND24 reaches only 460°F in its manual and has a lower 100 W power option, a four-hour countdown, but no comparable named mode list. For a lower profile without function shortcuts, see the PKSTIND24. If you often use delicate low-input settings, verify whether its 120 W minimum is low enough instead of reading “Low Fire” as an exact pan temperature. For a dual arrangement, the PKSTIND49 has two controls and a four-hour timer but shares 1,800 W total between the zones.

Unplug and cool before cleaning the glass, keep vents unobstructed, and avoid abrasive scraping. No package accessory beyond the appliance is established by the sources checked. The exact Pyle product page identifies PKSTIND26, while its archived NutriChef manual has the exact model on the cover. Confirm the SKU and instructions on the unit you receive. See the Pyle PKSTIND26 listing and PKSTIND26 manual.

Key details at a glance

Simultaneous cooking zones1
Built-in installation documentedNo
Documented placement optionscountertop
Selectable power modes120 / 300 / 500 / 700 / 900 / 1100 / 1300 / 1500 W
Lowest selectable power mode120 W
Maximum listed power1500 W
Body height2.2 in
Listed unit weight6.7 lb
Power-cord length4.9 ft
Listed voltage120 V
Listed manufacturer's warranty term1 year
Dedicated Keep Warm shortcutNo
Temperature Mode minimum140 °F
Temperature Mode maximum518 °F
Temperature settings8
Countdown timer maximum239 min
Listed supply voltage120 V
Listed unit weight6.7 lb
Cooktop finishBlack
Shared output between zonesNo
Maximum combined power across active zones1500 W
Independent maximum wattage on both zonesNo
Zone heating technologiesinduction

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Cookware fit and manual discrepancy

Manual cookware diameter is 12–26 cm; the lower bound is not stated as a magnetic-base minimum. Standard flat-bottom induction cookware is intended; exact minimum detectable base is unknown.

Electrical and placement note

Exact source states 120 V/60 Hz and an individual outlet of at least 15 A, with 10 cm clearance.

Manual-version differences

Exact PKSTIND26 manual inspected. It lists eight watt levels 120–1,500 W, eight uneven Fahrenheit settings 140–518°F, 3:59 maximum countdown and 12–26 cm cookware. The exact product page states a 176°F temperature minimum, unlike the manual’s first 140°F setting; manual value is used and page conflict retained.

Sources for this assessment

Choose for the cooking setup you will use.

Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.