Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Can I cook on two induction zones at once and use the Warm shortcut?
Yes. The manual describes separate cooking zones and a dedicated fixed 140°F Warm function.
Explore this need in the finder →Can the two zones each run at 1,800 W together?
No. The exact manual explicitly says the 1,800 W total is shared by the dual elements.
Explore this need in the finder →Does it have a four-hour countdown?
Yes. The manual gives up to four hours for specified functions; the longer Steam preset is a different timer mode.
Explore this need in the finder →The NutriChef PKSTIND49 is a two-zone, horizontal induction cooktop for a countertop where two pans need to be on heat at once. The useful distinction is not a headline about “dual 1,800-watt burners”: the exact manual says the two heating elements share a total of 1,800 W. That makes the 49 more honest to plan around as a two-pan station with a shared power ceiling, not as two independent full-power hobs. It includes a dedicated Warm shortcut and separate zone controls, so it suits coordinated low-to-moderate multi-pan cooking better than a one-zone portable burner.
A shared ceiling shapes the two-pan routine
The page-mapped product image shows one long black glass panel with left and right circles, each paired with its own control group. The zones are marked at about 6.7 inches. The manual calls for 12–26 cm flat-bottom cookware, about 4.7–10.2 inches in diameter. That range is not a claim about the smallest magnetic base the coils detect; check the cookware’s flat magnetic foot and center it over a ring. This is induction, so common nonmagnetic aluminum, copper or glass pots are not made compatible by the wide surface.
Both sides can operate, but the instructions say the 1,800 W total is shared between them. The manual describes “dual heating element power” and then clarifies a total shared 1,800 W; the manufacturer page uses a less precise “x2” phrase. This review follows the exact manual’s total-output limit. It does not infer that each side can reach 1,800 W alone, nor that each can reach an unlisted value together. If you need to boil a large pot while using a second high-heat pan, ask NutriChef for the actual allocation table. The watt ceiling matters more in that routine than the number of controls.
Four functions, including a short Warm preset
The manual offers Fry, Steam, Water and Warm. Temperature choices are 140, 210, 260, 300, 350, 390, 430 and 460°F: the increments vary, and the display is a setting rather than a pan or food thermometer. Warm is fixed at 140°F in the manual. Treat it as a convenient selectable warmth target and remain attentive; neither the function name nor an automatic timer turns it into a guarantee of food-safe holding.
Fry and Water can use a countdown up to four hours. Steam also has a preset start-time maximum of 23 hours 59 minutes, while Warm’s separate preset limit is 3 hours 59 minutes. Those are different timer uses, and the longest preset is not a cooking countdown. The instructions call for an individual outlet of at least 15 A at 120 V/60 Hz and at least 10 cm of clear space from surrounding surfaces. The exact page lists a 4.9-foot cord and a body about 14.2 by 23.6 by 2.6 inches, around 14.9 pounds. Allow the larger footprint, a clear vent path and a safe place for hot handles.
Compare the model, not just the family name
The PKSTIND49 is a reasonable fit when two simultaneous induction pans and Warm are the priorities, and you can live with the explicit shared-output ceiling. The PKSTIND48 looks similar and has similar named functions, but its page/manual watt language does not establish a clear combined limit. The PKSTIND52 is a second dual option whose exact manual uses nine P-levels and does not map them to watts or degrees; it also has a 99-minute countdown. For a single pan and a lower documented minimum input, the PKSTIND24 lists 100 W as its lowest mode and a four-hour timer.
No pan or cookware bundle is assumed from the staged food image. Unplug after use, wait for the glass to cool and wipe without abrasives; keep moisture out of the housing and vents. The manual is exact to PKSTIND49 and directly supports the shared 1,800 W figure, cookware range, control modes, timer and electrical requirements. Photograph-versus-render status is not stated. Confirm the SKU on the product and the instructions supplied with it. See the Pyle PKSTIND49 listing and its exact-model manual.
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences. Manual cookware diameter is 12–26 cm; the lower bound is not stated as a magnetic-base minimum. Standard flat-bottom induction cookware is intended; exact minimum detectable base is unknown. Exact source states 120 V/60 Hz and an individual outlet of at least 15 A, with 10 cm clearance. All ten pages of the exact PKSTIND49 manual were inspected. The manual explicitly states two elements share 1,800 W total, with four functions, eight uneven 140–460°F settings, Warm at 140°F, separate timer/preset limits, 12–26 cm cookware, 120 V/15 A and 10 cm clearance.Key details at a glance
Simultaneous cooking zones 2 Built-in installation documented No Documented placement options countertop Maximum listed power 1800 W Body height 2.6 in Listed unit weight 14.9 lb Power-cord length 4.9 ft Listed voltage 120 V Listed manufacturer's warranty term 1 year Dedicated Keep Warm shortcut Yes Temperature Mode minimum 140 °F Temperature Mode maximum 460 °F Temperature settings 8 Countdown timer maximum 240 min Keep Warm shortcut target 140 °F Listed supply voltage 120 V Listed unit weight 14.9 lb Cooktop finish Black Shared output between zones Yes Maximum combined power across active zones 1800 W Independent maximum wattage on both zones No Zone heating technologies induction Paper, software and setup details
Cookware fit and manual discrepancy
Electrical and placement note
Manual-version differences
Sources for this assessment
Choose for the cooking setup you will use.
Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.
