Model assessment · NutriChef

NutriChef PKSTIND52 review

A dual-zone induction cooktop with nine manual-listed P levels, an overall 1,800 W rating and a 99-minute countdown; the P-level watt and temperature mappings are unpublished.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

Exact SKU PKSTIND52; do not merge manual instructions from a sibling variant.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

NutriChef PKSTIND52 portable induction cooktop, exact model-page mapped manufacturer image
The exact NutriChef Shopify JSON maps this original gallery image to PKSTIND52. It depicts a black two-zone body in a staged food composition; photograph/render status is unknown. Pyle/NutriChef exact product-page gallery
A useful fit for

A dual-zone induction cooktop with nine manual-listed P levels, an overall 1,800 W rating and a 99-minute countdown; the P-level watt and temperature mappings are unpublished.

The main tradeoff

The exact PKSTIND52 manual confirms two zones, a 1,800 W overall rating and nine P-level positions without mapping them to degrees or individual watt values. Manual countdown is 99 minutes; the storefront rounds this to 1.5 hours and marked the product sold out on the checked date.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can this cook two pans at once?

Yes. The exact manual identifies the PKSTIND52 as a dual-zone unit.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does the exact manual support a 99-minute countdown?

Yes. The manual says 99 minutes; the product page’s “1.5 hours” is an imprecise rounded statement.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I select a documented 400°F temperature on either zone?

Unknown. Although the product page says adjustable temperature, the manual only lists P-levels with no temperature conversion.

Explore this need in the finder →

NutriChef’s PKSTIND52 is a dual-zone countertop induction cooktop whose controls are easier to describe by what the manual does not explain than by its product title. The manufacturer page calls it adjustable-temperature, but the exact-model manual presents nine P-level selections without a wattage or temperature conversion table. Its 1,800 W rating is for the appliance as a whole, the zones share that output, and the manual countdown tops out at 99 minutes. If you want two pans and a simple power-level interface, that may be enough; if you require a verified low wattage, a precise temperature range or a long timed cook, this model’s documentation does not answer those questions.

Two zones are confirmed; separate peak output is not

The exact product image and manual show two induction circles in a narrow, elongated body. The manufacturer lists an overall 1,800 W device rating, 120 V/60 Hz household supply and an individual 15 A outlet requirement. That is a shared system, not two independent 1,800 W zones. The maker does not publish the power assigned to each zone at each P-level in the manual, so the lowest selectable wattage and simultaneous zone limits remain unknown. Do not interpret P1–P9 as a measured heat scale or assume both sides deliver the same value concurrently.

Standard flat induction-ready cookware is the intended match; nonmagnetic pots will not work. The manual gives a 12–26 cm cookware range (about 4.7–10.2 inches) but does not say that the lower figure is a magnetic-base minimum. Confirm the pan bottom rather than using its rim diameter. A two-pan cooking arrangement can save the counter space of running a second separate burner, but this is a 20.47 by 11.42 by 3.15-inch appliance, not a true built-in hob. The listing says about 14.35 pounds and a 4.9-foot cord; leave room for safe pan handles and airflow.

A short timer and unclear P-level scale

The manual identifies nine P selections and a 99-minute countdown. NutriChef’s page says “up to 1.5 hours,” a rounded description that is close but not identical to 99 minutes. The manual is the more precise source here. It does not publish a temperature table that would let a buyer compare a 400°F target, for example, with another model. The product title and page marketing mention adjustable temperature settings, but I do not map those claims onto the manual’s P1–P9 values without a conversion. That uncertainty matters to someone who expects numeric temperatures, frequent low settings or recipe presets.

The published product image is wide and staged with two pans; the actual controls visible on the unit show P-level displays rather than a documented set of separate left/right temperature ranges. The model is not a probe cooktop, and no included cookware is confirmed. Use manufacturer instructions for cookware recognition, cleaning and fan clearance. The exact manual requires a level work surface, at least 10 cm clearance and an individual 15 A outlet. Follow those directions rather than treating a 1,800 W appliance as safe on any extension cord or crowded counter.

Availability and alternatives

At the checked date, NutriChef’s own PKSTIND52 storefront marked the item sold out. That is a snapshot, not a permanent-discontinuation finding. A sold-out model can still be a useful exact reference, but an open marketplace offer must be checked for the exact SKU and manual before it is treated as the same product. The PKSTIND59 is another vertical two-zone model with P1–P9 controls and a 99-minute manual countdown; it too lacks a documented watt conversion. For separate temperature values and Warm, compare the horizontal PKSTIND49, which has eight listed setpoints and an explicit shared 1,800 W ceiling. For two clearly labeled cooking functions and one zone, see the PKSTIND26.

Unplug and let the glass cool before wiping it. The page lists an overall 1,800 W figure and the manual carries the PKSTIND52 identity; neither source supplies a complete power table or an exact current stock confirmation beyond the storefront’s sold-out status. Photograph provenance is manufacturer-gallery, but whether the image is a photograph or render is not stated. See the NutriChef PKSTIND52 page, its exact manual, and the Pyle model page for the corresponding SKU.

Key details at a glance

Simultaneous cooking zones2
Built-in installation documentedNo
Documented placement optionscountertop
Maximum listed power1800 W
Body depth11.42 in
Body width20.47 in
Body height3.15 in
Listed unit weight14.35 lb
Power-cord length4.9 ft
Listed voltage120 V
Listed manufacturer's warranty term1 year
Dedicated Keep Warm shortcutNo
Countdown timer maximum99 min
Listed supply voltage120 V
Listed unit weight14.35 lb
Cooktop finishBlack
Shared output between zonesYes
Maximum combined power across active zones1800 W
Independent maximum wattage on both zonesNo
Zone heating technologiesinduction

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Cookware fit and manual discrepancy

Manual cookware diameter is 12–26 cm; the lower bound is not stated as a magnetic-base minimum. Standard flat-bottom induction cookware is intended; exact minimum detectable base is unknown.

Electrical and placement note

Exact source states 120 V/60 Hz and an individual outlet of at least 15 A, with 10 cm clearance.

Manual-version differences

The exact PKSTIND52 manual confirms two zones, a 1,800 W overall rating and nine P-level positions without mapping them to degrees or individual watt values. Manual countdown is 99 minutes; the storefront rounds this to 1.5 hours and marked the product sold out on the checked date.

Sources for this assessment

Choose for the cooking setup you will use.

Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.