Model assessment · NutriChef

NutriChef PKSTIND59 review

A vertical two-zone induction cooktop with nine numbered P-levels, a 99-minute countdown, and no manual-published watt or Fahrenheit table.

Sources checked 2026-10-23 · Our editorial approach

Exact SKU PKSTIND59; do not merge manual instructions from a sibling variant.

We may earn from qualifying purchases. Compare the exact model, size and package.

NutriChef PKSTIND59 portable induction cooktop, exact model-page mapped manufacturer image
Visually inspected official gallery: two rings in a vertical arrangement, separate control pairs and a staged pan. Photo/render status is not stated. Pyle/NutriChef exact product-page gallery
A useful fit for

A vertical two-zone induction cooktop with nine numbered P-levels, a 99-minute countdown, and no manual-published watt or Fahrenheit table.

The main tradeoff

All ten pages of the exact PKSTIND59 manual were inspected. It lists P1–P9, no watt or Fahrenheit mapping, two zones, 99-minute countdown, 1-minute shutdown without a detected vessel, 12–26 cm cookware, 1,800 W total, 120 V/15 A and 10 cm clearance.

Your needs, this model

Does it fit your priorities?

Can two pans heat at once in the vertical layout?

Yes. The exact PKSTIND59 manual documents two induction zones arranged front to back.

Explore this need in the finder →
Does its exact manual give numeric temperature settings?

No. It documents P1–P9 level buttons but does not map them to Fahrenheit values.

Explore this need in the finder →
Can I require a 100-minute countdown?

No. The exact manual tops out at 99 minutes.

Explore this need in the finder →

PKSTIND59 is NutriChef’s vertical-layout, two-zone induction cooker with nine numbered P settings on each control panel. That physical layout gives it a different countertop footprint from a horizontal two-burner station, but the exact manual leaves the cooking scale unusually opaque: it does not map P1–P9 to watts or temperatures. A manufacturer page may describe “temperature settings,” yet the manual’s exact-model instructions do not publish degree values. The useful confirmed combination is two simultaneous zones, a 1,800 W overall rating, a 99-minute countdown and an auto-shutoff rule when no pan is detected.

Its vertical shape fits some counters better

The manufacturer image shows two cooking circles arranged one behind the other, with separate control sets along the front edge. This shape can occupy less side-to-side width than a wide horizontal dual burner, but it still takes up counter depth and a hot pan toward the rear can complicate reach. The product page lists each zone at about 5.9 inches, a 20.47 by 11.42 by 3.15-inch body, 15.2 pounds and a 4.9-foot cord. Check the measurement order and where the controls fall before deciding that the elongated outline will fit a narrow worktop.

This is induction rather than radiant glass, so cookware must have a compatible magnetic base and sit within the ring. The exact manual specifies 12–26 cm pans, about 4.7–10.2 inches; it does not identify the smallest magnetic base that will trigger a zone. That distinction matters with small saucepans and moka pots. A 5.9-inch circle marking is not itself a minimum-pan-base guarantee. No dedicated wok pan or included pan is confirmed.

Control, timer and electrical boundaries

The manual numbers nine power levels P1 through P9, but it does not assign watt values to those levels. For matching purposes the minimum selectable wattage, per-side peak and exact combined power allocation by setting stay unknown; the unit’s 1,800 W total rating must not be turned into a separate 1,800 W claim for each side. It has no confirmed temperature-mode table, so a need for a documented 400°F setting is not met by the P-level display. This is a key difference from the PKSTIND48 and PKSTIND49, which do have manual-listed Fahrenheit points and a labeled Warm function.

The PKSTIND59’s manual gives a 99-minute countdown. It also says the appliance switches off after roughly a minute without a detected pan. That safety response helps explain why the cooktop does not continue heating an empty ring, but it is not a timer for keeping food warm. Use the exact instructions, keep a pan centered and remain present during cooking. The manual calls for 120 V/60 Hz, an individual outlet of at least 15 A and at least 10 cm of clear space from surrounding surfaces. Keep vents open and avoid a counter spot where a rear vessel or handle can be bumped.

When it is the right two-zone choice

Consider PKSTIND59 if a front-to-back dual-zone orientation fits your counter better than a wide layout and P1–P9 controls meet your needs without a Fahrenheit table. Do not buy it for temperature precision, a one-touch Warm mode, a four-hour countdown, a stated low wattage or independent full power—those are not confirmed by its exact manual. The PKSTIND52 shares the general P-level uncertainty and 99-minute timer; its product image also appears to show a vertical panel. The wide PKSTIND49 is a better comparison if Fahrenheit presets and a documented 1,800 W shared cap matter. For one pan, the PKSTIND24 has a published low wattage option and a longer timer.

Unplug and cool the glass before wiping; keep water out of the body. The exact product image is tied to the Pyle PKSTIND59 page and was visually inspected, although the maker does not identify it as photography or a render. The manual cover names PKSTIND59. Verify both model label and the paperwork in the box, and do not infer a temperature table from a product-title phrase. See the Pyle PKSTIND59 listing and its manufacturer-hosted manual.

Key details at a glance

Simultaneous cooking zones2
Built-in installation documentedNo
Documented placement optionscountertop
Maximum listed power1800 W
Body depth11.42 in
Body width20.47 in
Body height3.15 in
Listed unit weight15.2 lb
Power-cord length4.9 ft
Listed voltage120 V
Listed manufacturer's warranty term1 year
Dedicated Keep Warm shortcutNo
Countdown timer maximum99 min
Listed supply voltage120 V
Listed unit weight15.2 lb
Cooktop finishBlack
Maximum combined power across active zones1800 W
Zone heating technologiesinduction

Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.

Paper, software and setup details

Cookware fit and manual discrepancy

Manual cookware diameter is 12–26 cm; the lower bound is not stated as a magnetic-base minimum. Standard flat-bottom induction cookware is intended; exact minimum detectable base is unknown.

Electrical and placement note

Exact source states 120 V/60 Hz and an individual outlet of at least 15 A, with 10 cm clearance.

Manual-version differences

All ten pages of the exact PKSTIND59 manual were inspected. It lists P1–P9, no watt or Fahrenheit mapping, two zones, 99-minute countdown, 1-minute shutdown without a detected vessel, 12–26 cm cookware, 1,800 W total, 120 V/15 A and 10 cm clearance.

Sources for this assessment

Choose for the cooking setup you will use.

Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.