Your needs, this model
Does it fit your priorities?
Does this exact listing document a silver, single-zone 1,300 W cooktop?
Yes. The SR-964TS page names the silver SKU, lists 1,300 W maximum and shows one induction ring.
Explore this need in the finder →Are the 100 W and 300 W selections continuous outputs?
No. SPT says both use intermittent 500 W cycles; a smooth low-power requirement is not established by the labels.
Explore this need in the finder →Does this suffix have a confirmed built-in installation plan?
No model-specific built-in arrangement is documented on the exact SR-964TS page. Its linked PDF cover says SR-964T, so the other suffix is not used to establish a cutout.
Explore this need in the finder →Does the source confirm a specific pan-base size or included food probe?
No. The direct page does not give a pan-base range or list a food probe; the linked manual suffix differs. Treat an essential size or probe requirement as unconfirmed.
Explore this need in the finder →The Sunpentown SR-964TS is a silver-trim, one-zone induction cooktop with a 1,300-watt ceiling. Its direct product page lists a current cooktop offer and gives its own feature table, so this review treats it as a current model reference without promising that a particular seller has stock. It is a modest-power option for one pan at a time, not a double burner, a documented built-in hob, or a food-probe cooker.
What the 1,300-watt control ladder actually provides
SPT lists seven Cook selections: 100, 300, 500, 700, 900, 1,100 and 1,300 watts. The two lowest labels are not steady 100- and 300-watt delivery. The exact SR-964TS page explains that the appliance simulates them by switching 500-watt heating on for two seconds and off for eight at the 100-watt selection, and on for six and off for four at the 300-watt selection. SPT does not describe the 500-watt setting as a simulated level in that note. The distinction matters for delicate food: a numeric label alone does not make this a continuously adjustable low-output element.
There is also a separate Warm function with thirteen listed setpoints from 100°F through 390°F. They are discrete choices rather than an advertised degree-by-degree scale. The linked control illustration has a TEMP key, while the product page calls the feature Keep Warm; I would use the manufacturer’s label and instructions supplied with the actual unit rather than treating those values as measured food temperatures. No included food probe is listed on the SR-964TS page. If probe-based cooking is essential, this documentation does not confirm it.
One portable zone, not the built-in sibling
The exact SR-964TS page identifies one glass induction cooking ring and 120 V / 60 Hz input at 1,300 watts. It lists touch-sensitive controls with a lock, an LED display, automatic pan detection and a timer up to eight hours. That is a useful control set for one-pot jobs where a long countdown or a separate hold setting is more valuable than a second zone. The direct page does not document a built-in installation for this suffix, so the finder treats it as countertop-only. Do not use the SR-963T installation drawing or another SPT model’s cutout as a substitute.
There is a documentation caveat worth keeping visible. SPT links an instruction PDF from the SR-964TS page, but that PDF’s cover and specification table identify model SR-964T, without the final S. It describes a 120 V, 1,300 W unit and gives a cookware-base interval, cord length, outlet and ventilation instructions; because the model code does not match exactly, I do not transfer those manual-only requirements into this SR-964TS assessment. Use the rating plate and instructions that came with the particular cooktop before deciding how it must be installed or what cookware dimensions it accepts. In particular, the direct SR-964TS page does not state a minimum or maximum pan-base diameter.
Dimensions and the weight mismatch
SPT’s exact page lists the body at 11.81 inches wide, 14.17 deep and 2.48 high, with a 4.5-pound net weight and 5-pound gross weight. The linked SR-964T manual repeats the body dimensions but gives the unit weight as 5.06 pounds. Since its model label omits the suffix, I leave normalized weight unknown rather than picking one figure. The listed dimensions can still help with a shelf or counter footprint, but they do not establish the clearance needed around the vents.
The face is black glass with a silver-colored surround in SPT’s own gallery, consistent with the page’s “Silver” name. SPT does not state whether its clean-background product image is a photograph or a rendering. The page describes induction operation with ferromagnetic cookware, but it does not specify the flat base diameter interval for this model. A magnetic base is the starting check; the exact instructions should determine a particular pan’s acceptable size.
When the included-pot package changes the choice
The separately listed SR-964TS-42B is a different package SKU: SPT explicitly says it combines this SR-964TS cooker with its HK-4200B, 3.5-liter stainless-steel pot and glass lid. The bundle does not add another heating zone or more wattage. If you already have a compatible pan, the base cooktop listing avoids making a cookware package a deciding factor. If you need the exact named pot, compare the -42B package rather than assuming the bare SR-964TS includes it. The standalone page does not confirm that pot as part of its offer, so the finder treats the bundle question conservatively.
Who should consider it—and what to compare
The SR-964TS suits someone who wants one silver-trim portable induction zone, can work within its 1,300-watt maximum, values a separate set of Warm choices and would use the eight-hour timer. It is less compelling if your main goal is rapid high-heat cooking, simultaneous pans, a documented built-in opening, an exact pan-size guarantee, or a confirmed internal-food probe. Its low-end Cook settings are pulse simulations, not proof of uninterrupted 100- or 300-watt heating.
For a model with a documented built-in arrangement, the earlier SR-963T has its own installation sheet, but SPT marks it discontinued and out of stock. For a higher listed maximum, compare the current-reference SR-1886BK; its own review documents different controls and a narrow cookware-base range, so do not transfer that model’s pan guidance here. The exact SR-964TS page’s 120-volt rating and relatively low top setting make the electrical context clearer than a headline feature list, but they do not replace the appliance’s own instructions or establish present-day service or warranty coverage.
SPT SR-964TS product page · SPT-linked SR-964T manual (cover model differs from SR-964TS) · SR-964TS-42B pot-bundle assessment
Key details at a glance
| Simultaneous cooking zones | 1 |
|---|---|
| Built-in installation documented | No |
| Documented placement options | countertop |
| Selectable power modes | 100 / 300 / 500 / 700 / 900 / 1100 / 1300 W |
| Lowest selectable power mode | 100 W |
| Maximum listed power | 1300 W |
| Body depth | 14.17 in |
| Body width | 11.81 in |
| Body height | 2.48 in |
| Listed voltage | 120 V |
| Dedicated Keep Warm shortcut | No |
| Temperature Mode minimum | 100 °F |
| Temperature Mode maximum | 390 °F |
| Temperature settings | 13 |
| Countdown timer maximum | 480 min |
| Listed supply voltage | 120 V |
| Cooktop finish | Silver |
| Shared output between zones | No |
| Maximum combined power across active zones | 1300 W |
| Left zone maximum when used alone | 1300 W |
| Zone heating technologies | induction |
Use the exact model’s instructions for operating limits, supplied equipment and version differences.
Paper, software and setup details
Cookware fit and manual discrepancy
The exact SR-964TS page describes ferromagnetic cookware for induction but gives no exact minimum/maximum pan-base size. The linked manual lists a range for SR-964T; because the suffix differs, its numeric range is not assigned to SR-964TS.
Placement and permitted-use guidance
The exact SR-964TS page supports a portable countertop assessment; it does not link a model-specific built-in diagram. The linked manual title is SR-964T without the final S, so manual-only electrical, clearance and built-in requirements remain unassigned.
Warranty start and exclusions note
The linked manual cover identifies SR-964T, not SR-964TS; its warranty language is not treated as an exact-suffix guarantee for this model. Current support and remaining coverage are unknown.
Sources for this assessment
- SPT exact SR-964TS product page
- SPT-linked instruction manual; cover model is SR-964T, not SR-964TS
- SPT exact SR-964TS product gallery main image
- SPT exact SR-964TS control-panel image
- SPT exact SR-964TS lifestyle gallery image
- CPSC recall API results for product name SR-964TS
- CPSC recall API results for model-like product name SR-964T
- CPSC recall API results for brand name Sunpentown
Choose for the cooking setup you will use.
Compare exact model controls, zone count, pan fit and operating limits—not only headline wattage.
